Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Reserve 8-Year rum

Appleton Estate Reserve 8-Year

Jamaica | Aged

6.4/10 (82 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
20
27
10
5

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 Appleton Estate Reserve 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

Nice little rum, quiet enjoyable taste and will always be on my shelf
Well done

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bob 56 from New Zealand with 2 ratings

So, it's my go to rum after a good day it's like a topping of delight on a fun day, magic.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

Overall not a bad rum. This one I find balances right on the fence of a “with cola” and “straight up” although it boasts more flavor than your original Appleton’s, I find it ever so lacking the next level of flavor and smoothness I need to sip a rum straight up. Then again, straight from Jamaica as a gift, only it’s empty bottle remains...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by flo_rca from France with 3 ratings

Le nez de ce rhum est très léger. Au gout, également. On note néanmoins la présence de vanille et un gout boisé. Malheureusement, les arômes sont trop effacés et le coté sec prend un peu trop le pas. Le final est néanmoins agréable.

Il s'agit d'un rhum d'entrée de gamme correct mais qui n'est pas au niveau de ses concurrents (Barcelo, Diplomatico reserva).

Taste vanilla and wood but taste too slight. Nice finish however.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Szymon from Israel with 6 ratings

The 8 Year reserve used to be an affordable choice of quality, an entry level step into the realm of more serious sipping rums. it also used to be my first Appleton experience and i found it to be quite interesting and unique, from the strange aroma which is different to other rums, to the pleasant and not harsh sipping experience. sadly until it really grew up on me it was discontinued and replaced by different and non age stated blend.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

I had a few drinks of Appleton Estate 8y while vacationing in Mexico. Bottle and label design are like any other Appleton Estate franchise. Very strong alcohol to the nose and palate if neat sipped. Mixes rather well with your favorite soda drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

Jamaican funk, a touch hot, but ok as a sipper.
shines is cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 10 ratings

For an aged rum it doesn't show it, drinkable in a pinch but outclassed by lesser offerings which is a sacrilege and offense on the consumer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron que decepciona al parecer mas joven de lo que es.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Not my favorite but still pretty good rum for god price

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Frank from United States with 18 ratings

Not my kind of sipper..but a well rounded rum and good mixer.