Posting your rating...
Summum Sauternes Cask Finish 12-Year rum

Rate Summum Sauternes Cask Finish 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Summum Sauternes Cask Finish 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Faktisk overraskende god rom. God smag, ret stærk. Smager bliver længe i munden.

Posted 7 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

Ron Summum is a brand that have tried to see what "cask finish" does to a rum. This is their sauterne-edition and it is probably one of the better in the series.

Nose: Vanilla, Orange, Honey and jam
Taste: Syrup, Oak, Honey, Walnuts and a slight orange feel in the aftertaste
Overall: First of all, this is a rum on the sweeter side of the spectrum. With that said it is not sickly sweet and you do get some hints of the sauterne, which I am a fan of. It is not a mindblowing rum, but it can be good for an evening sipper.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Summum 12y Sauternes Cask finish from Dominican Republic. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. Quite strong wine flavors to both nose and palate from the Sauternes Cask aging. Decent, but far from great.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Smell is nice.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is good.
Calender no 6
:-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

My first light colored rum. Wierd rum but good. Nose: marzipan, vanilla, sweet coconutmilk. Palate: coconutmilk, vanilla light chocolate. A bit to sweet in taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Har en dejlig duft af marcipan, en anelse kokos og vanille. Sød i duften, men ikke i smagen. Først virker den sprittet, men ikke på den dårlige måde. Er blot med til at sikre, at den ikke bliver for sød. Har blød smag, hvor man godt fornemme smag af sirup eller honning uden, st det bliver for meget. Har en god eftersmag, og man får lyst til mere. Der bare noget godt over sauterne cask. Får ikke 10, da der er nogle favoritter, der er en tand bedre, men prisen gør den absolut kandidat til fast plads i skabet. 6. December i romkalenderen 2017 (opdateret 23. Juni 2018: Var ikke så god anden gang. Alt for sød og gennemtrængende smag af abrikos. Virker slet ikke som samme produkt som i kalerenden)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Når man ser den i flasken tror man først at det er en Bacardi Blanco, men det er en dominikansk rom med noter af vanilje, den kan sagtes drikkes, men den ser ikke så godt ud i glasset ;-)

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Lys rom er ikke mig, og denne er i min bog forfærdelig...

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Duften af Rommen er fuld smæk på valnød, Efter den har stået i glasset åbner den sig og der kommer nogle andre interessante noter frem. Jeg dufter marcipan. Dog prikker alkoholen lidt på tungen. Der er hel klart marcipan smag for alle pengene, kombineret med appelsin og fersken.

Posted about 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

Bottled at a low 41% I didn't have high expectations for this sauterne cask, 12yo Rum. It was however very drinkable, smooth and somewhat complex. Very nice cheap rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duften af denne rom minder meget om Dictador 12 og 20. Der er fuld smæk på valnød, hvilket jeg normalt slet ikke bryder mig om. Efter den har stået i glasset åbner den sig og der kommer nogle andre interessante noter frem. Jeg dufter overmoden fersken efterfulgt af marcipan og til sidst søde italienske kirsebær.
Smagen er dejlig sød. Dog prikker alkoholen lidt på tungen. Der er hel klart marcipan smag for alle pengene, kombineret med appelsin og fersken.
Det her er en meget interessant rom som jeg klart vil anbefale. Specielt fordi den udvikler sig i glasset en af de få rom der får 10 af mig.
Sødme 10/10

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nose: peach, cinnamon, ammareto and wood.
Pallet: very sweet, oranges, peaches and well balanced and long burn.

Its almost a liqueur so sweet it is. But its nice even though i like the more dry rums more, this one is not bad.

! My wife loved it, so giving it an extra point for that.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Aged 12 years and produced in Dominican Republic. Round and body with long aftertaste. Earlier tested Summum products did not imptrss om me, this one did.