Posting your rating...
Arome 28-Year rum

Arome 28-Year

United States | Aged

9.0/10(12 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
2
6

Rate Arome 28-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Arome 28-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Purchased with the intent on sharing with a small group of dear friends to celebrate my daughters wedding and we were not disappointed. This is likely one of the best spirits we'd ever shared together and it made the night. Sadly, we only had one bottle to share.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Ybarra from United States with 1 rating

RUM ARÔME 28 falls absolutely nothing short in every category. This is truly the best rum and this acknowledgment becomes concrete within the first sip. The color, stunning. The aroma, breath taking. The body, as sleek and bold to that of a Rolls-Royce Phantom. The taste, unbelievably wondrous to the pallet. The finish, like satin. The spice, has you wanting more. The smoothness, like no other. ARÔME 28 truly stands alone. What else could I possibly say? This should always be your first option. Settle for nothing less.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jana from United States with 1 rating

Perfection in a glass! Excellent sipping rum. You will cry when your bottle is empty!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John David Levitan Sr from United States with 1 rating

It is not often you get such a taste and a TRUE aged rum not a mixture with just some 28 year old it is all the best

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Elizabeth from United States with 1 rating

Simply the best sipping rum I’ve ever experienced. A select blend of rums all older than 28 years! Wow!!!
The color is a deep mahogany. AROME translates to AROMA in English and the bouquet lives up to the name. As soon as the bottle was opened the aroma filled my dining room with wood, leather, caramel, and nutmeg. AROME 28 was aged for 28 years in ex bourbon barrels. The rum is balanced, clean, and amazing. Flavors of caramel and oaken vanilla with a depth of dry finish. This may be the best rum a bourbon drinker (Pappy Van Winkle buyer) has ever enjoyed and it simply blows the doors off of Scotch.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Amazing rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 continued with a super rare Arome 28y. High end bottle and label design. Light golden color. Very shallow flavor profile. Strong Whisky influence. Good but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 466 ratings

I was expecting this to be on par with other high end Panamanian rum like the Panamonte Reserva XXV or the Zafra Master Reserve 30 year, as this is the most expensive rum I've reviewed as of this date. I feel this isn't as good as those.

This is not overly sweet, with a bit of harshness for a 28 year old rum, and an abv of only 40%.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, oak, sugar cane, leather, along with light clove, maple, and butterscotch.

I notice that 5 of the 7 reviewers of this rum only have 1 review with a perfect '10', so the score of 9.9 (prior to my review) may be a bit suspect.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

From the nose to the finish this stuff is a great rum. Has both light and dark fruits with just the right amount of sweetness. Has a long and wonderful finish! Stand by, the price is $600/bottle, a bit steep but the rarity of it gives you a reason for the elevated cost.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Chicagobears1973 from United States with 1 rating

I have to echo what my friends said above. We all 3 tried this tonight and I’ll be a bit more generous with my rating. I have tasted worse than this but this is near the bottom!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rumandgun from United States with 1 rating

Wasted too much money on such a disappointment. Learn from my mistake!! You’d find a better tasting drink at a college bar

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by winelover64 from United States with 1 rating

I’m not sure how this could even pass as Rum. Imagine drinking your own urine, now throw some vodka in there! Simply terrible!