Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Añejo Clásico 5-Year rum

Flor de Caña Añejo Clásico 5-Year

Nicaragua | Gold

A sugar-free 5-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with tropical fruit juices or sodas.

5.5/10 (51 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
4
11
18
9
2

Rate Flor de Caña Añejo Clásico 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


51 Flor de Caña Añejo Clásico 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 388 ratings

Flor de Cana is always a dry rum but this one is insanely dry. The flavours are delightful but the dry edge over sees it all... I like dry rums but this one is even too dry for me .

F55f5c6f0d504e85bdfa6cf210854fdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Howard Ribertson from Canada with 12 ratings

Not a sipping rum. Will have to use mix to enjoy this rum. This is one of the worst rums I have tried.

55e14b89f8742d580993462315d7a36d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by terry simpson from United States with 4 ratings

A friend bought me a bottle from Niccaragua when she was on vacation and the best rum i ever drank

B1cf2adf3349294644a682aff0db8d27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

It's alright but for 15 quid wasn't expecting much but it's sound with a mixer I'll probably have it again

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

I forgot all about this one made by Flor de Cana until I saw it on the shelf next the 7 year and 12 year old. For only $21, I considered it worth the try, but have not had much luck with their 4 year Oro Anejo or their 18 year. Their 7 year is still my favorite up to this point, so I compared this one, the 7 year, and 12 year side by side in Glencairn glasses. All three were allowed to breathe for 30 minutes.

This one is clearly the palest in color between all three, almost like a light orange and yellow. As for the darker colors on the other two, I could not tell them apart. The breathing allowed the aroma to all but dissipate on all three. The taste on this one is quite smooth with natural sweetness. The after taste is wonderful oak that reminds me of Don Q 2005 Single Barrel. Comparing this one to their 7 year made me place this one even better than my old favorite from them. This one is smoother by far. I am glad that I came across it today!

5f8159f179b5d1a4dd878775ce1e89e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

Hey let’s be honest if you love sipping rum this one might not make your short list but this entry level rum from the Flor De Cana group hits it out of the park for being an honest low budget smooth rum easy mixed without crying and great taste to boot
I could drink this one all day just like I like it 1 shot rum 2 shots coke 2 shots water with 2-3 cubes
Two thumbs up 👍

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Bit too much of a burn to this but perfectly good in a mixer.

6482a2c3591c681702d7daade239e35a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from Canada with 3 ratings

This is a perfect "get me through the week" rum. Very nice over lots of ice.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 84 ratings

A bit dry with a warm, semi-sweet vanilla finish. Caramelized sugar and wood flavors play on the palate. Ends up being a great mixing rum, as dry styles tend to be the best when it comes to mixing with fruits (that, and overproof white rums).

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Este ron de 5 años de añejamiento, es bueno para tomarse con Coca-Cola, tiene gran sabor a madera y para disfrutar un momento con los amigos. Garantiza dolor de cabeza

D2db8d351bf1a1fd95e11ee313625624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Taste is ok, the 7yo is a lot better, so buy that one in stead. Paid €15,- for 70cl.
Gives me a headache before I can finish my drink... 3/10