Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
22
25
12
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

Once again, no suprises—solera-aged, little to no dosage, latin-style rum with a bit of 18-yo juice inside. More oak coming through compared to the 12. A solid choice, for the right price.

8-, 7+

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

I bought this one for myself at the Cancun airport, only because they didn’t have any Havana club! It’s just OK not fabulous, not horrible. I can definitely submit though, even though it wouldn’t be my first choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by dany from France with 30 ratings

nez caramel mou
goût banane , vanille. beaucou de force sans sentir l éther
longueur souple et épaisse ,laisse des dépôts tres sucre comme la vanille cristalliser sur la fin

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jerome from France with 22 ratings

Un rhum assez facile à boire un petit côté caramel légèrement épicé mais qui manque un peu de sucre à mon goût.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

Sweet smell with a dry leathery taste. All and all; not bad, but lacking.
I knew the moment I first swirled it around and those thin legs presented themselve it might be a bit thin and unexciting.
Still not a bad rum to have in the collection.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted almost 4 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

The taste just vanish after you swallowed. Otherwise not bad, but doesn't stand out.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

If your a fan of zacapa you would enjoy this has a lot of flavours and good taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

Sweet nose of caramel and molasis. Very smooth easy to drink. I like this one straight up.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

This was my second sipping rum purchase after Ron Centenario 20-Year.
This one was a disappointment by comparison to be honest.

The smell is nice, honey/traces of spice.
The coloring is light brown.
The liquid tastes thin and it lacks luster and doesn't coat the mouth.
Upon tasting, the distinctive caramel/honey flavour of rum is present, but is not distinct enough (for me) and it is quite harsh, with a strong alcohol after-taste.

Will try it over ice next, to see if that helps the harshness.

Won't be buying it again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Good tasty rum, really different than the 12Y Botran.