Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
22
25
12
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Good quality solera rum a tad too expensive in my opinion! Sampled this rum at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend. It's a decent sipper and I feeling would be better as a cocktail base. Did purchase a bottle for £40 and polished it off in the night so that's got to say something

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

It is a lot alcoholic. You can smell it on the nose. Taste is quite good, but the afterburn when you swallow it is not the one you are looking for.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Greg from Belgium with 23 ratings

Bon goût, deuxième gorgée passe mieux. A gouter une fois encore avant de se faire un avis definitif

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Had this at Manchester Rum Fest, and hugely enjoyed it which is why I was surprised to see so many average reviews on here.
I found it to have a sweet initial taste followed by a smokey body and a warming aftertaste. easy to drink and nice and light that I could drink multiple.
I might not have the most discerning palette but I know what I like, and I liked this

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 107 ratings

Když jsem tento rum zkusil, hned jsem si vzpomněl na El Dorado 12, které má základní dubové tóny velmi podobné. Botran 18 je ale oproti El Doradu 12 méně sladký, jemněší a víc do dřeva. Výborné pití komu chutná Guatemala.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 29 ratings

tastes of too much alcohol The coloring is light brown. Overall I would classify this a very good mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

A premiere vue, ce rhum a l' air très bon, mais finalement, il est très ordinaire pour un 18 ans

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

It's....rum. As distinctly average as possible, in presentation, pour, taste, and finish. Really not memorable. Drinkable, mostly, although a bit more oil burn than I'd want for such an otherwise lackluster rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Similar to Zacapa 23y but not so strong alcohol taste. Thiner body and much less layers than Diplomatico 12y.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

Ron Botran 18 år är en ganska skaplig rom faktiskt. Den behöver luftas lite innan den påbörjas för att släppa aromerna ordentligt. Påminner lite om Zacapa solera 23 fast betydligt tunnare. Skulle kunna tänka mig att det är en bra nybörjar- eller instegsrom även om mina förväntningar var lite högre ställda. En ok 6:a!