Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
22
25
12
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

In noise: toffee, fruity
In mouth: dry, almost no sweetness
Aftertaste: Long burn and oaky

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Nice oak flavor when straight. Just a bit strong of an afterburn to lower it to a 6 from a 6.5

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

This rum starts out great from nose to mouth but the finish just falls short on flavor. I like the 12 year much more... good just not great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by cK from Canada with 65 ratings

Tasty rum but I would not expect this much burn for the price point. Still definitely sippable, though.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

I am not able to drink this without Coke and lemon. Dry, flat, alcohol and water.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona velmi malo vyrazna, slabe naznaky melasy, vanilky... V chuti pomerne dost preraza alkohol, rum je skor suchsi, viac citit drevitost suda. Povedal by som, ze je to priemerny, nicim vynimocny rum, nezaujal ma velmi... Flasu by som si nekupil...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 127 ratings

Alcool présent. Rhum sec avec une certaine rondeur. Note de caramel et d'épice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

For its price it is reasonable but I had to add ice and/or coke. Don’t have the balances needed to drink it as a brandy

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lamenter from Finland with 1 rating

Disappointment. That's the first and last feeling about this. First you taste watery alcohol, then bit harsh biting. Finish has some fruit and warm, but with oaky note. Drinkable, not even near worth the price.

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

A bit of a sherry taste at first, then oak and burnt sugar.