Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10(60 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
22
23
11
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

60 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

I am not able to drink this without Coke and lemon. Dry, flat, alcohol and water.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona velmi malo vyrazna, slabe naznaky melasy, vanilky... V chuti pomerne dost preraza alkohol, rum je skor suchsi, viac citit drevitost suda. Povedal by som, ze je to priemerny, nicim vynimocny rum, nezaujal ma velmi... Flasu by som si nekupil...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 124 ratings

Alcool présent. Rhum sec avec une certaine rondeur. Note de caramel et d'épice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

For its price it is reasonable but I had to add ice and/or coke. Don’t have the balances needed to drink it as a brandy

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lamenter from Finland with 1 rating

Disappointment. That's the first and last feeling about this. First you taste watery alcohol, then bit harsh biting. Finish has some fruit and warm, but with oaky note. Drinkable, not even near worth the price.

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

A bit of a sherry taste at first, then oak and burnt sugar.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Good quality solera rum a tad too expensive in my opinion! Sampled this rum at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend. It's a decent sipper and I feeling would be better as a cocktail base. Did purchase a bottle for £40 and polished it off in the night so that's got to say something

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

It is a lot alcoholic. You can smell it on the nose. Taste is quite good, but the afterburn when you swallow it is not the one you are looking for.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Greg from Belgium with 23 ratings

Bon goût, deuxième gorgée passe mieux. A gouter une fois encore avant de se faire un avis definitif

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Had this at Manchester Rum Fest, and hugely enjoyed it which is why I was surprised to see so many average reviews on here.
I found it to have a sweet initial taste followed by a smokey body and a warming aftertaste. easy to drink and nice and light that I could drink multiple.
I might not have the most discerning palette but I know what I like, and I liked this