Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
22
25
12
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by losgon from Argentina with 6 ratings

me gusta su sabor profundo , pero lo sirvo 15 minutos antes y lo dejo respirar , su alcohol no es muy fuerte pero se siente, sabor intenso hasta el final, no deja regusto fuerte en el paladar ,color dorado suave, mejor con un hielo para mi gusto !!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Linda botella (la nueva edición). Color caoba precioso.
Aroma intenso muy agradable, canela, vainilla, madera y tal vez higos.
En boca muy suave, seco y poco dulce. Algo de café, amargo, vainilla.
Es un ron que no es precisamente muy complejo, probablemente porque es solera, pero me gustó mucho!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Decent bottle, nice light brown color, toffee aroma. Dry rum (obviously very low if added sugar) but very pleasant and smooth taste, hints of coffee and oak, long aftertaste. It is a must for lovers of dry rums, definitely one of my best sipping rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones calidad/ precio. Por 25 dolares tienes un buen ron de 18 anos, que me saben a 15, pero con un muy buen sabor y cantidad ya que la mayoria son de 1 litro. Lo compraria para cualquier reunion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Juan1978 from Colombia with 11 ratings

very good rum ... price ratio benefit very very good better than many more expensive ... never missing in my bar .. I love to take it on the rocks avences with a slice of orange or lemon

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bjillett from Canada with 1 rating

I picked up a bottle of Botran18 rum from Guatemala in Lima on travels. Great colour mid dark and limited on notes/smell, a little kick to start and a softer finish, taste is quite good , It's a good rum age to limits but recommended to sip as one does brandy and limit ice. No strong alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard34 from United States with 1 rating

Great color and smell, smooth start but like others, I expected it to have a softer finish. Taste is quite good but I feel there is too much burn on the finish. Add just a splash of coke and it makes for a tasty drink. Good value if you can find it. I was able to pick up a bottle in Spain at the airport for 31 euro for a liter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

...Is an ok rum, with a bit thin body, vinous flavour and the good news is, it isn't as sweetened as one might expect - only 5g/litre sugar added.