Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10(60 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
22
23
11
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

60 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 126 ratings

Alcool présent. Rhum sec avec une certaine rondeur. Note de caramel et d'épice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones calidad/ precio. Por 25 dolares tienes un buen ron de 18 anos, que me saben a 15, pero con un muy buen sabor y cantidad ya que la mayoria son de 1 litro. Lo compraria para cualquier reunion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Juan1978 from Colombia with 11 ratings

very good rum ... price ratio benefit very very good better than many more expensive ... never missing in my bar .. I love to take it on the rocks avences with a slice of orange or lemon

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bjillett from Canada with 1 rating

I picked up a bottle of Botran18 rum from Guatemala in Lima on travels. Great colour mid dark and limited on notes/smell, a little kick to start and a softer finish, taste is quite good , It's a good rum age to limits but recommended to sip as one does brandy and limit ice. No strong alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard34 from United States with 1 rating

Great color and smell, smooth start but like others, I expected it to have a softer finish. Taste is quite good but I feel there is too much burn on the finish. Add just a splash of coke and it makes for a tasty drink. Good value if you can find it. I was able to pick up a bottle in Spain at the airport for 31 euro for a liter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

...Is an ok rum, with a bit thin body, vinous flavour and the good news is, it isn't as sweetened as one might expect - only 5g/litre sugar added.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

In noise: toffee, fruity
In mouth: dry, almost no sweetness
Aftertaste: Long burn and oaky

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

Nice oak flavor when straight. Just a bit strong of an afterburn to lower it to a 6 from a 6.5

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

This rum starts out great from nose to mouth but the finish just falls short on flavor. I like the 12 year much more... good just not great.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by cK from Canada with 64 ratings

Tasty rum but I would not expect this much burn for the price point. Still definitely sippable, though.