Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
22
25
12
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tony from Canada with 23 ratings

I was quite surprised at the smooth character of this Guatamala rum. Though not as sweet and deep as others, it still goes down easy over a cube or 2. Will have to find it again as this bottle is almost done.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 3 months ago by Trotinete from Romania with 44 ratings

Im Geruch rauchig, Leder, Karamell, Farbe dunkler Bernstein.
Im Geschmack ein ganz wenig Süße am Anfang, dann schmeckt man die Reifung in Weinfässern und ein wenig herb. Im Abgang schmeckt man ein wenig Sherry.

Fazit: ich habe vor der Verkostung den B13 getrunken. Dieser Rum ist um einiges komplexer, nicht so rund wie der B13 und weniger süß, mit Ecken und Kanten, aber auch das gefällt.
Für mich ein absolut feiner Tropfen ! Keine Enttäuschung !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jeap1969 from Ecuador with 1 rating

Dark amber color, toffee notes, vanilla aroma, good price bought it at panama’s duty free

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Meilleur que le Botran 15 ans. Très bon rapport qualité/prix pour un 18 ans. Je lui donne 7,5/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

The alcohol is very present in the aftertaste, but in general a well bodied ok rum. Not amazing, not horsepiss

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

favorite rum, buying at Barcelona airport at a good price amazing good too.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Aroma of citrus, cocoa and spicies. Taste is fullbody and middle long.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Ron Botran 18 is lush, decadent and hedonistic. It smells of ripe banana, caramel, dates, and shortbread cookies along with a slight vegetal note. Pure dessert on the palate with crème brûlée, and ripe fruits such as banana, peach, and pineapple. Dried leather is found as well. The mid-palate is fun and seductive while the finish is sweet and seems to linger endlessly. A must have for those who like sweeter styles of rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

This is not a comeback, but was good for while it lasted.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 30 ratings

Le nez développe une dominante de vanille et de caramel.
La bouche est bien marquée par le bois et la vanille, mais aussi des notes de banane et de caramel.
La finale est très aromatique jusqu'au bout.