Posting your rating...
Botran 18-Year rum

Botran 18-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.7/10 (57 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
22
22
9
1

Rate Botran 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Botran 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 124 ratings

Alcool présent. Rhum sec avec une certaine rondeur. Note de caramel et d'épice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Ron Botran 18 is lush, decadent and hedonistic. It smells of ripe banana, caramel, dates, and shortbread cookies along with a slight vegetal note. Pure dessert on the palate with crème brûlée, and ripe fruits such as banana, peach, and pineapple. Dried leather is found as well. The mid-palate is fun and seductive while the finish is sweet and seems to linger endlessly. A must have for those who like sweeter styles of rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

This is not a comeback, but was good for while it lasted.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 24 ratings

Le nez développe une dominante de vanille et de caramel.
La bouche est bien marquée par le bois et la vanille, mais aussi des notes de banane et de caramel.
La finale est très aromatique jusqu'au bout.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by losgon from Argentina with 6 ratings

me gusta su sabor profundo , pero lo sirvo 15 minutos antes y lo dejo respirar , su alcohol no es muy fuerte pero se siente, sabor intenso hasta el final, no deja regusto fuerte en el paladar ,color dorado suave, mejor con un hielo para mi gusto !!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Linda botella (la nueva edición). Color caoba precioso.
Aroma intenso muy agradable, canela, vainilla, madera y tal vez higos.
En boca muy suave, seco y poco dulce. Algo de café, amargo, vainilla.
Es un ron que no es precisamente muy complejo, probablemente porque es solera, pero me gustó mucho!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Decent bottle, nice light brown color, toffee aroma. Dry rum (obviously very low if added sugar) but very pleasant and smooth taste, hints of coffee and oak, long aftertaste. It is a must for lovers of dry rums, definitely one of my best sipping rums.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 47 ratings

kidding, but i like this. it has the bite of a higher proof rum with the softer finish of the lower proof overly sweetened rums. has a nice long lingering finish like a good bourbon. i like the solera style and this is no exception. i will buy a bottle next time Im at my local.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones calidad/ precio. Por 25 dolares tienes un buen ron de 18 anos, que me saben a 15, pero con un muy buen sabor y cantidad ya que la mayoria son de 1 litro. Lo compraria para cualquier reunion.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Juan1978 from Colombia with 11 ratings

very good rum ... price ratio benefit very very good better than many more expensive ... never missing in my bar .. I love to take it on the rocks avences with a slice of orange or lemon