Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10
448 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
13
51
128
170
54
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

448 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

In de neus krijg ik plots een flashback naar een sherry-tasting in lang vervlogen tijd. Deze Nicaraguaan kan niet verstoppen dat hij liggen slapen heeft op eiken vaten. Het rokerig eikenhouten aroma ontdek je al meteen bij het inschenken waarna je ook een lichte geur van leer zal vaststellen.
Ook bij het proeven van deze mooie rood getinte rum komt het hout onmiddellijk terug. Alsook mijn flashback: kort, krachtig, vrij droog met een kruidige toets. Maar dit alles verdwijnt vrij snel en laat je achter met een droge mond die nog meer van dat wil.
Geen aanrader voor de zoetekauwen onder ons maar eerder de ideale rum om de notoire cognacdrinker in te wijden in de geneugten van onze geliefde Caraïbische distillaten.
Naar mijn mening de perfecte rum om van te genieten met een onbezoedeld smaakpallet (ja rond 11 uur in de voormiddag) met een perfecte aperitiefsigaar!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Small profile 1

Posted 7 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Quite a winner. Medium spice with oak. Slightly sweet. Good amount of oil lasts in the long finish. Could envision seasoned rum veterans really liking this one.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

Too thin for it's age

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by TaraBeth from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A very nice rum choice; sure to please most.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

I waited more from this one maybe other proof will help tout define

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Ikke den der trækker de helt store overskrifter herhjemme, en del smag af eg og ikke så meget sødme. Ok rom.
Ikke et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Le 18 comme le 12 ans d'âge sont de bons représentants des rons, mais ne se démarquent pas. Ils manquent de caractère et de longueur !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Very smooth rum. A coupe issues though:
1) Comes with a plastic screw cap instead of a cork like most of the other higher-priced rums
2) Taste has a little too much of an oak flavor - I'd prefer if some of the other flavors would be more dominant. I probably won't buy another bottle of this.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

Found it a little too strong for me

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

A step higher from the 12yrs old. A better finish staying longer in the mouth, the balance between the oak and the spice is great.

A good value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

My absolute favorite. The only rum I thoroughly enjoy neat. No need for mixers, ice or even stones. Just beautiful, delicious, complex, and VERY smooth rum.