Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10(440 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
12
50
126
167
53
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

440 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

i was expecting great things from this but it just didn't do it for me. I haven't given up on it yet though....

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This one seems to polarize oppinions. To me it is actually quite good, though a bit dry. I prefer my rum to be a bit sweeter than this one. Though I don't agree with those who think that the 12 years version is better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

This is an excellent rum for the price range. Too good and too expensive to waste as a mixer, but not so expensive that I couldn't share. This is my go-to for an affordable sipping rum (straight or on the rocks), and my go-to suggestion for people wanting to break in to sipping rums.

Small profile 1

Posted 7 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 111 ratings

Quite a winner. Medium spice with oak. Slightly sweet. Good amount of oil lasts in the long finish. Could envision seasoned rum veterans really liking this one.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

Too thin for it's age

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by TaraBeth from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A very nice rum choice; sure to please most.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

I waited more from this one maybe other proof will help tout define

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Ikke den der trækker de helt store overskrifter herhjemme, en del smag af eg og ikke så meget sødme. Ok rom.
Ikke et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Le 18 comme le 12 ans d'âge sont de bons représentants des rons, mais ne se démarquent pas. Ils manquent de caractère et de longueur !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Very smooth rum. A coupe issues though:
1) Comes with a plastic screw cap instead of a cork like most of the other higher-priced rums
2) Taste has a little too much of an oak flavor - I'd prefer if some of the other flavors would be more dominant. I probably won't buy another bottle of this.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

Found it a little too strong for me