Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10(440 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
12
50
126
167
53
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

440 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

i was expecting great things from this but it just didn't do it for me. I haven't given up on it yet though....

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry sipper, smooth with a very slight burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

Great depths in colors with an oaky / spicy after burn! Enjoy neat and maximize your rum experience!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Ich hätte nicht gedacht, er für diesen Preis so gut ist. Rund aber nicht zu mild. Da merkt man schon was man trinkt.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

It is a little bit too strong for a 18 years one, nice in the nose but the alcohol taste is too big for me, not really smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Very sweet nose. Smooth flavour and a pleasant amount of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Federicobz from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

I just tried FdC18 years and it is a really good rum, nice color, smell and well balanced. I had the chance to visit Flor de Caña factory and I came to know that all Flor de Caña rums are aged the amount of years marked in the bottle and that they grow and process it's own sugar cane which enhance the quality of the production process. I am giving them a 10 because is the only rum that I have tried that not use the solera process, so I do not consider it fair to compare rums with different aging process.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Slet ikke tosset.
God og behagelig eftersmag.
Så meget bedre end 12 års.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I sampled this rum neat, and while I took my time to enjoy it, there was less there than I'd hoped. It is indeed very smooth, as you'd expect from a rug with this much aging. But I sensed mostly sugar-y aromas in the nose, and similarly on the palette. I'd hoped for more flavor components. It's got a nice smooth finish, too, if a bit too hot for a rum this age. Overall, though, not up there with my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Simon king from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Deeply tasty and nice rum. Molasses and smooth with a bite at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

A return to sweeter side after the 12 year, I really enjoyed this fine rum. Smooth, flavorful, and well made.