Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10
448 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
13
51
128
170
54
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

448 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

In de neus krijg ik plots een flashback naar een sherry-tasting in lang vervlogen tijd. Deze Nicaraguaan kan niet verstoppen dat hij liggen slapen heeft op eiken vaten. Het rokerig eikenhouten aroma ontdek je al meteen bij het inschenken waarna je ook een lichte geur van leer zal vaststellen.
Ook bij het proeven van deze mooie rood getinte rum komt het hout onmiddellijk terug. Alsook mijn flashback: kort, krachtig, vrij droog met een kruidige toets. Maar dit alles verdwijnt vrij snel en laat je achter met een droge mond die nog meer van dat wil.
Geen aanrader voor de zoetekauwen onder ons maar eerder de ideale rum om de notoire cognacdrinker in te wijden in de geneugten van onze geliefde Caraïbische distillaten.
Naar mijn mening de perfecte rum om van te genieten met een onbezoedeld smaakpallet (ja rond 11 uur in de voormiddag) met een perfecte aperitiefsigaar!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rgauthier from United States with 4 ratings

A good rum for a modest price. I'm a big fan of the Flor de Cana family and this one does not disappoint. Great flavors and easy to sip.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst: Nicaragua
Abv: 40%
Fles: 25cl tube
Aroma:karamel, bloemen,.tabak
Smaak: zacht, droog,.zoetig tabak, karamel
Nasmaak: droog. karamel, kruiden.

Wel een lekker rummetje, maar niet veel beter dan de 12 jaar.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

Beautiful golden color. It is very oaky with minimal sweetness. Not much afterburn. Short finish as the flVor disappears quickly from the mouth. I personally like rums with a little more sweetness. Not a bad rum but not on my upper tier and I am glad it was a present.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Phil Miller from United States with 4 ratings

Well balanced scents of oak and molasses. A pleasure to sip straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

If you liked the 12 don't bother getting this. It is drier and not as well balanced. It is smooth and not as sweet rum, you get strong taste of smokey oak flavours.

Ifyou're a whisky lover starting to have an interest in rum then this is a rum you will like. Actually the whole range of this brand is a slow and steady graduation into the world of rum. It is not a bad bench mark either really.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Obviously even better then the 12yrs old one, more depth,even less afterburn,rich aromas. Sadly is quite pricey but its woth every cent

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

i was expecting great things from this but it just didn't do it for me. I haven't given up on it yet though....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Not much
Feel: Smooth. Almost no burn
Taste: Really dry and oaky. I'm really enjoying finding this after going though some overly sweat duds. Subtle flavours on the back end too. Rind and molasses but not too strong.
Presentation: I have it in the new bottle which I like much more than the old one.
Cost: 37USD duty free.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Medium dry sipper, smooth with a very slight burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

Great depths in colors with an oaky / spicy after burn! Enjoy neat and maximize your rum experience!