Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10(441 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
12
50
126
168
53
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

441 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

Smooth, highly aromatic, great for sipping. At the same time, its marketing is either almost invisible or just non-existent. Kind of a shy brand. You have to guess by yourself what does it stand for.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

A very nice rum, but not so much different that the 12 years.
It has a soft, smokey oak, dry taste.
A little deeper, richer and more complex than 12 years.
A must have for my collection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

smooth. Good wood and light flavor with a hint of caramel finishing spicy and semi-"hot".

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rgauthier from United States with 4 ratings

A good rum for a modest price. I'm a big fan of the Flor de Cana family and this one does not disappoint. Great flavors and easy to sip.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst: Nicaragua
Abv: 40%
Fles: 25cl tube
Aroma:karamel, bloemen,.tabak
Smaak: zacht, droog,.zoetig tabak, karamel
Nasmaak: droog. karamel, kruiden.

Wel een lekker rummetje, maar niet veel beter dan de 12 jaar.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

Beautiful golden color. It is very oaky with minimal sweetness. Not much afterburn. Short finish as the flVor disappears quickly from the mouth. I personally like rums with a little more sweetness. Not a bad rum but not on my upper tier and I am glad it was a present.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Phil Miller from United States with 4 ratings

Well balanced scents of oak and molasses. A pleasure to sip straight up.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

If you liked the 12 don't bother getting this. It is drier and not as well balanced. It is smooth and not as sweet rum, you get strong taste of smokey oak flavours.

Ifyou're a whisky lover starting to have an interest in rum then this is a rum you will like. Actually the whole range of this brand is a slow and steady graduation into the world of rum. It is not a bad bench mark either really.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Obviously even better then the 12yrs old one, more depth,even less afterburn,rich aromas. Sadly is quite pricey but its woth every cent

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

i was expecting great things from this but it just didn't do it for me. I haven't given up on it yet though....