Posting your rating...
Flor de Cana 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year Centenario Gold Rum is produced in Chichigalpa, Nicaragua. The rum is crafted using column stills and is then aged for 18 years.

The 18-year variety is the oldest rum produced by Flor de Caña, a brand owned by Grupo Pellas and founded in 1890 Francisco Alfredo Pellas. A 5th generatino Pellas family member still runs the company today.

Rate Flor de Cana 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


388 Flor de Cana 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Bon rapport qualité prix, il est très doux. Un note de vanille et de chêne, le tout caramélisé. Par rapport au 12 et 7 ans, est qu’ il le prix? Pour les vrais connaisseurs oui, sinon le 12 fait l affaire.

Posted about 3 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Inte helt fel, lite besviken, trodde den skulle va bättre.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

That version 18 is complex but is still accessible. Caramel notes, butterscotch , honey and toast. The oak is present but does not take over the pastry notes and orange zest. Very round and smooth with hints of vanilla on the end with the oak that still does not leave us. Very nice job

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

A lovely sipping rum... Not the best for flavour but decent to drink on ice

Posted about 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well after spending $50 I would expect to get something that is at a +7, this one across the board was tough to drink at first but has one some favor with me as i have consumed more of it. The alcohol and esters overwhelmed the flavors at first but let her mellow and it does just that. Over it .....is 18years old and i do not believe it has been adulterated so truth be known it is a real rum as it most likely should taste. Revisit just had some of this rum it oxidized in the bottle absolute crap and I treat my rum with Tinder gloves crap crap crap just go to the local Cesspool for some more of this stuff

Posted about 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 0 gpl. Smooth rum with Oak flavors, a bit of smoke and molasses. Not overly sweet and a bit sharp at first but it mellows quite nicely. Bit of harshness on the back end. If you are going to purchase one of the available Flor De Cana rums, then make it this one. It's not available in Ontario, but at $35 bottle at some duty free ports in the Caribbean, it is a great deal. It will set you back more in the USA.

Posted over 5 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

de color caramelo con un sabor de lo mejor que he probado, no dudo en recomendarlo, ya que du sabor no es invasivo lo que asegura una celebración excelente

Posted over 5 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Medium sterk krydret smak. Fin å drikke både bar og med is. Er laaaangt bedre enn sin lillebror på 12 år. Men i forhold til pris er den kun en ok rom

Posted over 5 years ago by Anders Lundwall from Sweden with 17 ratings

Full-flavored fruity with a round body. Goes excellent together with orange chocolocate, for example the Swedish "Marabou Apelsincrisp". A very good rum for first timers.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

A tad more sweet than the twelve year, but not overly so. I like this rum quite a bit!

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

In the glass you find a medium golden amber rum with light thin legs that quickly descends after you swirl it. The nose is lightly sweet with noticeable oaky zest. The palate is very smooth and dominated by oak. The dominans of wooden flavour almost mascarades the frail melasse sweetness, and is perhaps just a bit overbearing. It's impressively smooth though and there is no doubt it's a quality product. It just doesn't fit my profile very well.

Posted 5 days ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

Little bit of a bite taken over by lots of flavor. Very aromatic.

Posted 18 days ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

I really enjoy sipping on this with the oak smell and taste it delivers a nice smooth drink.

Posted 19 days ago by iban3078 from United States with 3 ratings

Great smell, amazing color, Full bodied and quite thick, with dry oak, some cocoa, spices!!!

Posted 25 days ago by Indian1 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Nice colour, smell was ok. It is dry, but no great afterburn. It is well-balanced rum. Good price for 18 year.

Posted 26 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum jsem si zakoupil jelikož má krásnou láhev. Je to dobrý rum i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, dojezd tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Posted about 1 month ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 20 ratings

Great sipping rum. It needs to mature in the glass for a few minutes. Smells great, vanilla, molasses, oak, caramel.
The taste is also great, there is a sweet caramel fruity flavour that goes over to those darker oaky tones. Love it. Would love to taste the 25.

Posted about 2 months ago by Zamfymad from Romania with 11 ratings

Good smell, a little bit too fruity, some caramel, but no taste to remember. Good to drink, I will not refuse it, but this is not something I would value as my favorite

Posted about 2 months ago by Kaps_Gr from Greece with 3 ratings

Nice artwork and bottle..
In the nose was somehow ok, maybe a litlle -simple- alcoholic.
Taste was very poor for an 18 years. Nothing complex at all. Just a dry room with maybe some wood.
Ending and aftertaste was a disaster. Watery and not lasting.
I tried shipped, on the rocks, with water and even with juice, but nothing was something mentionable... :/
Surely overpriced.
If it was labeled as a "vodka rum" around 20 euros will be just ok, but there are far more better options to put your money..

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 121 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation. Ne pas boire avec accompagnement.

Posted about 2 months ago by zapatero from Spain with 3 ratings

At first glance quite acceptical, but then a strong bitterness comes down......Some people might like that, but it is too much for me: it is downgrading the rhum. So I would give it a rating below 6, rather than 6.

Posted 2 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 16 ratings

Not so sweet, which is on my taste. Flavour is quite smooth, not very aggressive. I really like it.
Maybe too much alcohol on the nose...

Posted 2 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Tolle Verpackung, sehr günstiges Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis.
Schöner Geruch, schöne Farbe.

Geschmack ist leider zu sprittig für mich. Erinnert mich an Shots, die man im Club runterstürzt. Kein Genuss, kein Geschmack.

Eignet sich aber zum Mischen, vor allem auch bei dem günstigen Preis ca. 40€ für eine Literflasche...

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 3 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Desde luego más suave que el de 12 y posiblemente esté más cerca del 8 pero no es lo suficientemente bueno para el 8, en mi opinión, me costó 34'95€ y desde luego no es mi preferido pero quién sabe si lo encuentro barato igual repito, no lo mezclaría.

Posted 3 months ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

Preety good. Notes of Oak, and caramel but spicey. Not as smooth as what can be found in other 18 year offereings. A sipping rum for sure.