Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10 (424 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
10
48
120
164
50
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


424 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rumdrinker99 from United States with 7 ratings

I used to be a scotch drinker and after trying this I am a 18 year Flor De Cana drinker. Best tasting aged spirit I have ever tried.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

Got this for drinking a 150 rum in the Kill Devil Explorers Club. One of my favorites. Sweet, toffee just the right amount of heat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

I love the Flor de Cana line of rums and the 18 year is exceptionally good.
For you rum lovers, you won't be disappointed. No harsh flavor with limited heat going down.
Complex characteristics with a nice contrast of Oakiness and sweetness made for sipping neat.
I would go with Flor de Cana's younger siblings for mixing with a less expensive price tag.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Fruity taste, alcohol odour both on nose and the palate. Workers in the distillery were literally dying to give you this product (apparently with some kind of a kidney disease). But still... Its OK at best.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Something to write home to mom about. Arrrrgggg...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...guter Rum auch wenn er nicht zu meinen "alltime favorites" gehört.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Цвет - Чёрный чай.
Аромат - Довольно сдержанный, пряная древесина, тростник, травяные нотки, мята, эвкалипт, индийские благовония.
Вкус - Много дерева, умеренной сладости, орехи, капучино, тростник.
Послевкусие - Продолжение вкуса, слегка вяжущее.
Вывод - Намного лучше 12-летки, уже не коктейльный/закусочный вариант, вполне идёт в чистом виде, но весьма простенько, без претензий

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ralmeida from Portugal with 11 ratings

Tried first the 12 yo which is quite good but this 18 yo is from other level. Not too sweet (just like I like it) balanced and tastes and feels really aged. On top of it, the price is fair.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Guter Geschmack, eher fruchtig aber alles in allem etwas wenig.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pinmann from United States with 14 ratings

After trying the 7 year and determining it could only be a mixer with coke, tried this at my local Brazilian Steakhouse and I was impressed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DoctorFong from United States with 11 ratings

Great rum. One of my favorites. Very clean and smooth but not much character