Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10 (412 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
10
48
113
160
49
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


412 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

I waited more from this one maybe other proof will help tout define

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Some what bitter molasses/vanilla notes with slight burn. OAK. I prefer Zara Master 21 for my middle of the taste road rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This is not the best from Flor de Caña. It's too sweet. Won't buy a new bottle, but I will enjoy the rest of the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 55 ratings

From the classy bootle, to its golden colour this is a “sippers delight”. Super smooth, vanilla, caramel, oak, a gentle burn , what’s not to like.
Reasonably priced, which should put it on most serious rum drinkers shelf’s. Definitely a rum to savour.
Enjoy, graham.

Enjoy, graham.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

The aroma is deep and pleasing with just a bite at the back of your throat sitting the stage for a most enjoyable sip. Complex yet smooth this is a great sipper where the taste lingers in a pleasant way. This one stays in my stocking bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a rum that tastes better if it sits for a couple minutes. Smooth and easy sipping rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jajdbbxkskkdkdjx from France with 1 rating

Jfjfjenkfkfkfnfnfnfnf jjfjfnrnrnnrnfnfndndndnndnfnfn

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 73 ratings

A solid sipper, but bit raw and needs ice. Too thick to my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nicolas from France with 5 ratings

Agréablement surpris par ce rhum.
Bon rapport qualité prix

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

Amazing product from Flor de Cana. This rum is very dry, well balanced and a bit spicy. Great sipping rum 9/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Admittedly a little disappointed in this one. Not bad once it opens up for about 15min but, with all of the other choices available, I just don’t find myself reaching for this bottle very often.