Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10 (413 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
10
48
114
160
49
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


413 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un con gran sabor a maderas, medianamente dulce. Buen ron para tomarlo en ocasiones especiales.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

Really enjoyed this one a lot. Had a lot of molasses caramel flavors with a hint of sweetness like a banana almost. Had a harsh hit at first, not too harsh though, but it fades fast into a smooth mix of other flavors I'm not sure I'm experienced enough to even pick out.

I'd definitely get this one again. Great all by itself and occasionally maybe an ice cube or two to get a little chill to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Some what bitter molasses/vanilla notes with slight burn. OAK. I prefer Zara Master 21 for my middle of the taste road rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This is not the best from Flor de Caña. It's too sweet. Won't buy a new bottle, but I will enjoy the rest of the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 55 ratings

From the classy bootle, to its golden colour this is a “sippers delight”. Super smooth, vanilla, caramel, oak, a gentle burn , what’s not to like.
Reasonably priced, which should put it on most serious rum drinkers shelf’s. Definitely a rum to savour.
Enjoy, graham.

Enjoy, graham.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

The aroma is deep and pleasing with just a bite at the back of your throat sitting the stage for a most enjoyable sip. Complex yet smooth this is a great sipper where the taste lingers in a pleasant way. This one stays in my stocking bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a rum that tastes better if it sits for a couple minutes. Smooth and easy sipping rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jajdbbxkskkdkdjx from France with 1 rating

Jfjfjenkfkfkfnfnfnfnf jjfjfnrnrnnrnfnfndndndnndnfnfn

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 73 ratings

A solid sipper, but bit raw and needs ice. Too thick to my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nicolas from France with 5 ratings

Agréablement surpris par ce rhum.
Bon rapport qualité prix

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

Amazing product from Flor de Cana. This rum is very dry, well balanced and a bit spicy. Great sipping rum 9/10