Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10
462 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
53
133
174
55
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

462 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 494 ratings

A lovely sipping rum... Not the best for flavour but decent to drink on ice

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 59 ratings

Similar to the 12 year a bit harsh to be a premium rum... but don’t get me wrong... This is good stuff!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by danilohh91 from Costa Rica with 4 ratings

This is a serious, elegant rum. I personally prefer more playful sweet ones but this I have to recognize as exceptional even despite this personal preference. Strong, whisky-like presence of wood both in taste and nose. I am also smelling bananas. By the way, sip it very slowly. You really need to give it some time to breathe

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bob from United States with 74 ratings

Having tried the 7, then 12, and now finally the 18. All I can say is you might as well stick with the 7. I truly truly wanted to love this and wished that with the higher price and supposed aging that it would be more flavorful. Disappointingly, it’s still too mild and vodka like. It’s slightly better than the 12 which was the worst of the bunch, and smoother than the 7 which may be the most flavorful. Sadly, not worth the price. If you let it breathe for a good while it’s better but still barely there vanilla, coconut, nutty flavor. I still don't understand the high ratings.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wee Eak from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Won a bottle of this in a raffle and glad I did tried a two ounce glass full, smells great, looks a nice colour, slides down like a runny treacle and clings to the tongue, great flavour and I really liked it.
My daughter loved it and stole the bottle at Christmas so my impression of this Rum is only of one small glass full but that was very worth while.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Micmac from Canada with 6 ratings

I don't know if I have an off bottle but this is the most disappointing rum I've had. Bland, lacking any real flavor or character.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Clem from United States with 15 ratings

The first sip is definitely over powered by the alcohol. But as suggested in another review, let it sit a bit and then try it. Oh my! I prefer an ice cube to help open the rum . Wonderful Oak, butterscotch and spice. So yum!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted over 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 112 ratings

Compared to Flor de Cana 12yo this is not worth an extra money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lorano from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Dit moet je proeven. Zo zacht. En lekker. Jammie!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

I'm not sure if anyone else has got this but i get a very nice hint of coconut flavour in this rum. This makes it pretty unique for me and it is also quite smooth. I think i could rate this a bit higher but i need to drink more to edit my rating since i have only tried a small amount. Definitely a decent rum for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Dry, not a big nose or after taste, but pleasant enough