Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10 (423 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
10
48
119
164
50
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


423 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

i was expecting great things from this but it just didn't do it for me. I haven't given up on it yet though....

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Nice sipping rum but there are much better for the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

This is pretty much my favorite rum when I want to spend some money. There’s no added sugar so it’s not syrupy. The balance of flavor and aroma are perfectly balanced. I think this is a good age for any rum. I find once they get older they all start tasting like a sugary sweet mess.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this rum. I don't have anything wonderful to say about it either. If you've had any of the younger Flor de Cana's, imagine somethings that just feels older and overall better, and that is exactly what you get. This rum bothers me a little though, because it is really good, but it doesn't actually do anything. It's great and boring. I had it just three days ago, and all I can remember is that I really liked it; but no specifics of any kind...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I was walking through the E terminal of the Atlanta airport and they were offering samples.

This is a ice smooth dipping rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nisan Jaffee from Israel with 14 ratings

This is a lovely rum, distinguished by its sweet molasses nose. Don't let that fool you, though. The taste is dry and buttery.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

El problema es que aunque más suave que el 12 años y con más dulzor ni es lo bastante suave ni tiene el carácter que me gusta y si no recuerdo mal la última botella que compre en su estuche me salió en treinta y tantos €.....A mi parecer los tengo más de mi agrado por menos dinero.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Excellent quality Nicaraguan. Toffee, caramel and red fruits, good sweetness without added sweeteners.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rum Dave from United States with 2 ratings

Vey smooth in palate and a lot of aromas in nose... Super rum... TIP: Must try Flor de Caña 25 yrs!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

Great rum to drink neat. Nice finish. Has a smooth finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

Got this for drinking a 150 rum in the Kill Devil Explorers Club. One of my favorites. Sweet, toffee just the right amount of heat.