Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10
462 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
53
133
174
55
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

462 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 494 ratings

A lovely sipping rum... Not the best for flavour but decent to drink on ice

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Tento rum jsem si zakoupil jelikož má krásnou láhev. Je to dobrý rum i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, dojezd tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 52 ratings

Great sipping rum. It needs to mature in the glass for a few minutes. Smells great, vanilla, molasses, oak, caramel.
The taste is also great, there is a sweet caramel fruity flavour that goes over to those darker oaky tones. Love it. Would love to taste the 25.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zamfymad from Romania with 14 ratings

Good smell, a little bit too fruity, some caramel, but no taste to remember. Good to drink, I will not refuse it, but this is not something I would value as my favorite

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaps_Gr from Greece with 3 ratings

Nice artwork and bottle..
In the nose was somehow ok, maybe a litlle -simple- alcoholic.
Taste was very poor for an 18 years. Nothing complex at all. Just a dry room with maybe some wood.
Ending and aftertaste was a disaster. Watery and not lasting.
I tried shipped, on the rocks, with water and even with juice, but nothing was something mentionable... :/
Surely overpriced.
If it was labeled as a "vodka rum" around 20 euros will be just ok, but there are far more better options to put your money..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 192 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation. Ne pas boire avec accompagnement.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by zapatero from Spain with 3 ratings

At first glance quite acceptical, but then a strong bitterness comes down......Some people might like that, but it is too much for me: it is downgrading the rhum. So I would give it a rating below 6, rather than 6.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 25 ratings

Not so sweet, which is on my taste. Flavour is quite smooth, not very aggressive. I really like it.
Maybe too much alcohol on the nose...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Tolle Verpackung, sehr günstiges Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis.
Schöner Geruch, schöne Farbe.

Geschmack ist leider zu sprittig für mich. Erinnert mich an Shots, die man im Club runterstürzt. Kein Genuss, kein Geschmack.

Eignet sich aber zum Mischen, vor allem auch bei dem günstigen Preis ca. 40€ für eine Literflasche...

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted at Restaurante El Velero over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 68 ratings

Desde luego más suave que el de 12 y posiblemente esté más cerca del 8 pero no es lo suficientemente bueno para el 8, en mi opinión, me costó 34'95€ y desde luego no es mi preferido pero quién sabe si lo encuentro barato igual repito, no lo mezclaría.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

Preety good. Notes of Oak, and caramel but spicey. Not as smooth as what can be found in other 18 year offereings. A sipping rum for sure.