Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.4/10 (423 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
10
48
119
164
50
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


423 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

I waited more from this one maybe other proof will help tout define

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

For a 18yrs old claim, there are plenty other 10-12-15yrs old better quality and fairly priced.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 200 ratings

Ikke så kraftig duft, måske lidt fad og karamel. Meget smag af fad, hvor man efter et par tåre får smag af lidt karamel. Ikke super interessant eftersmag. Ikke en dårlig rom, men heller ikke en, der skal have plads i barskabet. Virker som en dyrere udgave af Barcelo imperial.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

I am sipping this as I write. It is a nice smooth rum for sure. Not overly anything, and I find the taste somewhat indistinct for a higher tier offering in the Flor de Cana line. Still it is very easy to drink and I can't see anyone, even those that prefer other styles, not liking it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

Faller inte alls mig på läppen obetydlig sötma ren spitsmak o inte alls behaglig att dricka

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by nozmind from United States with 4 ratings

This is a Rum that's very smooth and not extremely sweet. I love smoother spirits and this rum seems to get more smooth with each sip. The slight spiciness gives it a great finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 28 ratings

To start, leave bottle open for a bit to let breathe. Has a nice dry caramely aroma. Very smooth, dry, little burn. Flavor is nice, dry, caramel, but not sweet. Great for sipping, on rocks it flows effortlessly down the throat. Almost too smooth, when mixing w ginger beer or coke hides in background. Use as sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Underdog from United States with 18 ratings

Nice on the nose. Vanilla, butterscotch. Not a lot on flavor. Very dry.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

There is little on the nose and the taste is quite dry with an alcoholic kick. Certainly lots of oak. It's very full-bodied and, although it is initially dry on the tongue, it has a spicey and slightly sweet after-taste. All this certainly makes it well balanced, but for dry rums with a bit of depth, I prefer La Hechicera - which is also about £10 a bottle cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Drewbacca from United States with 15 ratings

Yeah it's sweet but I kinda like em that way. Very tasty and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Bit to dry for me. Expected more of the 18 years of riping.