Posting your rating...
Samaroli 1999 Trinidad rum

Samaroli 1999 Trinidad

United Kingdom | Aged

7.1/10(7 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
2

Rate Samaroli 1999 Trinidad

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Samaroli 1999 Trinidad ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

A bit milder than traditional Caronis, this 16yo rum from Trinidad (the distillery isn't named) offers some of the familiar flavors...fresh wood, lacquer, smoke and tobacco...but all in polite, manageable proportions. The finish is somewhat fruity, and black liquorice lingers long after your last sip. Very tasty.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

I think that Trinidad might be my favorite of all the rum-producing countries (Jamaica and Barbados close behind). So I was excited to try this rum even though I had little to no prior knowledge of it

Nose: Tobacco, vanilla, molasses, smoky oak and liquorice
Taste: Almond, vanilla, liquorice and dried pineapple with a somewhat lone aftertaste
Overall: Don´t get me wrong. This is a really good rum, but I was still disappointed by it. It seems like it tries to please a lot of different palates without really hitting any. The taste have a lot of notes, that gets scrambled together. It has a lot going for it, maybe even to much?

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by AndReginald from Italy with 48 ratings

This is one of a kind. I was lucky to taste this in a restaurant and the sommelier recognized me as an enthusiast so he poured it generously in a big glass, with three different types of chocolate. Very nice rum, a little bit harsh in the beginning, but after some air it reveals a lot of layers, fruity, chocolate and tobacco. I must say I wish I had a bottle. Maybe pricey but damn worthy.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Critcho from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

45% but no bite. Mild flavor, goes ok on its own. Nice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Tapped at a strength of 57.5%. The storage has been done in Trinidad and Scotland in part, so the room has got both the hot / fast maturation and the cool / slow maturation. Notes: vanilla, liquorice, nuts and dried fruit. It is a very limited release of Demark only.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

What a big disappointment the Samaroli Trinidad 1999 rum really was. My bottle was super hard to find and it came from the Cask No 11. Maybe one of the locals made a little joke by putting glue to the barrel. The smell from the bottle was just awful, pouring it to the glass did not help the matter at all, the actual rum was so bad that I was seriously considering giving it a 1 score, but in reality there are so many worst aged rums which deserve the 1 score. Anyhoo, it struggles to earn a 2 score!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

With a beautiful straw or light gold color, this Trinidad rum has the first nose markers typical of a Caroni (wood, varnish) while being very discreet. After a while, one finds vegetable notes, floral, it is very fresh. On the palate, the white fruits arrive with the green apple and always this floral side. With a final not very long, we detect some notes of vanilla, licorice and tobacco.