Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10
134 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
55
45
13

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Nothing wrong with this one had several bottles from TW and just tried another. Smooth well aged rum medium depth and linger, some sweetness.sampling the Gran Reserve side by side and there is a clear difference in depth.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Caverns from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I picked this up as I was passing through Calgary airport.
I really like the bottle and label design. Pouring from this bottle made me feel far more sophisticated than I actually am.
Quite an intense alcohol burn to the nose when you first sniff from the glass, but once it's had a chance to breathe, it's a joy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Vůně skořice, mušk. Oříšek, kakao, rozinky, chuť pomeranč marmelada, karamel, vanilka, skorice, tabak very good

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This rum is not available in my country. I bought this and some other rum by online shopping from France.
I'm glad I bought this rum !
It is very smooth, and moderato sweetness, and has midium body. Their balance is just right.
I recommend try this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

láhev - obal 9/10 bottle
vůně 18/20 smell
chuť 31/35 taste
jemnost 13/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
91%

V poměru cena výkon patří ke špičce. Krásná láhev mě upoutala jako první. vůně je takřka dokonalá po ušlechtilých dřevinách. Chuť je lahodná, vyvážená ani příliš sladká nebo naopak s překvapivě dlouhým závěrem. Rum si ani nepotřebuje chvíli ve skleničce odpočinout. Jediné co mohu vytknout je, že není tak jemný jako ty nejstarší rumy (25 či 30 leté - starší jsem nepil) ale mnoho XO strčí do kapsy. Jak dojde kupuju znovu.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 62 ratings

Among the best i’ve tried so far. Beatiful brown wooden color and spicy aroma, i like that is not sweet like many other Guatemalan rums, this one is truly fantastic, highly recomended!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by George from United States with 13 ratings

Lovely (including elegant bottle and packaging) smooth elixir with a not-so-faint distinct cognac bouquet, palate and finish. Still, maintains the engaging complexity that makes rums from Central America so distinct from most Caribbean styles. A treat made for enjoying slowly. Worth the tab.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joe from United States with 42 ratings

Different in every way than the Grand Reserve. Bigger, bolder, darker, dryer, complex(er), better(er).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael David from United States with 11 ratings

Similar to Zacapa Xo, but at 1/3 of the price. The best bargain rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

Very enjoyable for the low cost of under $40. Better than a lot of other rums that are more expensive. It's hard to peg a better value than this one right here!