Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10 (126 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
13
52
43
12

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

126 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Smooth, very sweet, sugar added for sure. Slight marmalade taste also a hint of cola flavor. Nose seems like there is some young rum in the blend. Interesting and a solid choice for many but no longer a favorite of mine like it used to be.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This rum is not available in my country. I bought this and some other rum by online shopping from France.
I'm glad I bought this rum !
It is very smooth, and moderato sweetness, and has midium body. Their balance is just right.
I recommend try this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

láhev - obal 9/10 bottle
vůně 18/20 smell
chuť 31/35 taste
jemnost 13/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
91%

V poměru cena výkon patří ke špičce. Krásná láhev mě upoutala jako první. vůně je takřka dokonalá po ušlechtilých dřevinách. Chuť je lahodná, vyvážená ani příliš sladká nebo naopak s překvapivě dlouhým závěrem. Rum si ani nepotřebuje chvíli ve skleničce odpočinout. Jediné co mohu vytknout je, že není tak jemný jako ty nejstarší rumy (25 či 30 leté - starší jsem nepil) ale mnoho XO strčí do kapsy. Jak dojde kupuju znovu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

Among the best i’ve tried so far. Beatiful brown wooden color and spicy aroma, i like that is not sweet like many other Guatemalan rums, this one is truly fantastic, highly recomended!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by George from United States with 13 ratings

Lovely (including elegant bottle and packaging) smooth elixir with a not-so-faint distinct cognac bouquet, palate and finish. Still, maintains the engaging complexity that makes rums from Central America so distinct from most Caribbean styles. A treat made for enjoying slowly. Worth the tab.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joe from United States with 42 ratings

Different in every way than the Grand Reserve. Bigger, bolder, darker, dryer, complex(er), better(er).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael David from United States with 10 ratings

Similar to Zacapa Xo, but at 1/3 of the price. The best bargain rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

Very enjoyable for the low cost of under $40. Better than a lot of other rums that are more expensive. It's hard to peg a better value than this one right here!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

The box and bottle have a certain presence to them that add to the experience unlike the plantation rums I have had, save maybe the XO. I taste a nice blend of vanilla and oak. It tastes juuust sweet enough, but not artificially so. The flavour comes right away and is very direct yet not harsh. The flavour melts more quickly than you would want it to just to give rise to a gradual build of the burn. Right before the finish would become harsh, it starts to fade, leaving the faint memory of the flavour behind. Quite pleasant despite my general distaste for oak flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

This is up there with kirk and sweeney 18 and 23 as far as bang for the buck. Maybe not as smooth but very balanced. The 23 borders on being over aged and oaked. El pasador is perfectly sweet. I'm not a fan of dry rum like seale's. To me a rum should have some sweetness. Some go a little over board with this such as diplomatico and el dorado. This hits the "sweet" spot.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 23 ratings

Not only is this RUM incredibly delicious! It is ultra smooth. Beautiful in color and presentation (bottle). But why it deserves a 10 is the price point!!! I dare you to find ANY RUM as smooth, tasty, and refined under $40??? Sure there are worthy contenders. But none that are as overall palatable as this fine gem from Guatemala! I have about 10 absolute favorites and this is in my Top 5 easily! It is not as complex as say Don Pancho 18yr Reserva Especial or my absolute favorite: Plantation XO 20, but again, for the money, there is none better!