Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10
136 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
16
55
45
13

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

136 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 24 ratings

Not only is this RUM incredibly delicious! It is ultra smooth. Beautiful in color and presentation (bottle). But why it deserves a 10 is the price point!!! I dare you to find ANY RUM as smooth, tasty, and refined under $40??? Sure there are worthy contenders. But none that are as overall palatable as this fine gem from Guatemala! I have about 10 absolute favorites and this is in my Top 5 easily! It is not as complex as say Don Pancho 18yr Reserva Especial or my absolute favorite: Plantation XO 20, but again, for the money, there is none better!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Don from Canada with 153 ratings

An exceptionally smooth and aromatic XO rum finished in ex-Cognac casks. Similar to Plantation 20th , this is a wonderful sipping rum and will be on my top shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

The nose was sweet, the body was thin and wasn't full.. it was to smooth, like that of lil to no after taste, disappearing like a scotch into the back of the throat. For the price of $33 it was right and better then most at the price range.. I can't figure out the flavors even when I continued to clear my pallet.. I will pair it with different items to see what flavors I can pull out.. it's sweet though.

Update: I revisited this after tasting Cartavio XO and getting my Glencairn glasses. It's Eve better, smooth as can be. Definitely deserves a purchase and a try, more than once.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thefruithunter from United States with 8 ratings

Selected three rums around a similar price point. The El Pasador, Papas Pilar Dark Rum, and Santa Theresa 1796. This was our favorite.

A mature rum that’s had time to develop character. Hints of something floral, like plumeria, though not perfumy.

Lightly sweet, which we like. A rich mouthfeel, that stuck to the tongue, in a good way.

Ends with a little spice and heat.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Alex Fisher from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Rum is in beautiful white box, bottle is fantastically shaped, rum is very smooth, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors, for great money it offers a lot of flavours and aromas!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jannino from United States with 25 ratings

Hints of chocolate and caramel on the nose and palette. Smooth

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by davevr from United States with 5 ratings

A great drink for shipping. Wonderful full flavor. And so mellow! Really love it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Bezdyk from Russian Federation with 1 rating

Perhaps when I try a rum from a more expensive price category, I will change my attitude to this rum, but so far it is the best.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by louis12 from Canada with 2 ratings

You can taste the différent style of rum inside and the french ending! I love it!!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 33 ratings

This one is full of butterscotch.
Both on the nose and on the pallet.

Nice light oily texture

Smooth with the slightest heat on the finish.
Lingering taste of vanilla cream and a bit of candy corn.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Titomm from Canada with 66 ratings

Excellent rum, just a little "thinner" than the gran reserva. Complex, peppery/oaky still sweet. A great sipper and good price/quality ratio. I would strongly recommend it. Nice long warm finish.