Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10
136 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
16
55
45
13

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

136 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 24 ratings

Not only is this RUM incredibly delicious! It is ultra smooth. Beautiful in color and presentation (bottle). But why it deserves a 10 is the price point!!! I dare you to find ANY RUM as smooth, tasty, and refined under $40??? Sure there are worthy contenders. But none that are as overall palatable as this fine gem from Guatemala! I have about 10 absolute favorites and this is in my Top 5 easily! It is not as complex as say Don Pancho 18yr Reserva Especial or my absolute favorite: Plantation XO 20, but again, for the money, there is none better!

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 190 ratings

Ce rhum est superbe.la bouteille est superbe .le rhum est sur la canelle le caramel et plus puissant qu unn zacapa 23 et un peu plus complexe.il reste tres doux.un rapport qualite prix top pour 45 euros c superbe.il est juste en dessous d un centenario 20 ans qui a un tout petit plus.mais c est proche.
Ce rhum de melasse est a avoir pour les amateurs.le grande reserve a un peu plus de gout mais un peu moins sucre note 8.9.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Ce rhum est un assemblage de rhum XO (entre 8 et 15 ans) de trois distilleries du Guatemala, avec la particularité d’avoir un affinage dans des fûts de Cognac en France. Le résultat est bon même si je lui reproche juste un manque de puissance et une dominance du caramel. C’est un rhum très doux en bouche, sans être trop sucré, et qui descend tout seul dans la gorge. Le final est également intéressant sur la longueur. Pour moins de 50 euros il dépasse largement les autres rhums qui sont dans la même catégorie (Guatemala: on pense forcement Zacapa 15 et 23).
This rum is a blent of XO (6 years minimum) from three distilleries of Guatemala, with the particularity of having a finish in Cognac barrels in France. The result is good even if it lacks strengh. It is a sweet rum in the mouth, without being too sweet, and it goes down easily in the throat. The aftertaste is also interesting on the time. For less than 50 euros it's way better than the other rums that are in the same category (Guatemala: we think Zacapa 15 and 23).

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

el passador de oro...commentaire a VENIR..........

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

Excellent Rum, Great looking bottle and from the nose to the finish it is very smooth. No idea how old it is but it definitely has some wood and a hint of sweetness. Good N Tasty Rhum...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Bon rhum ce déguste bien sur glace, mais je trouve un arrière goût de sucre trop prononcer à mon goût à moi. C'est quand même un bon rapport qualité prix.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gilles from Canada with 3 ratings

The first sip make me fall in love with this Rhum.