Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10
142 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
16
59
46
13

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

142 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 2020 05 01

Posted 10 months ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

I admit to being partially biased to sweet Rums, and this is one. But only just. Maybe butterscotch or carmel. Yes, oak but so mellow. And so smooth, aged in French cognac casks. Warm finish that maybe does not last quite long enough. Love the thick bottomed bottle, hate the lable. This Rum tied for me with another of my favorites, Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Not that they are the same but both are my go-to for a quiet sip, ice or not, both are my best affordables so far.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Very subtle citrus tones on the nose. Somewhere between oranges and apricots. Very sweet tongue, carries a subtle spice, but boldly displays tones of caramel and vanilla. Powerful sweetness masks a risidually bitter undertone. Compliments itself wonderfully.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Carl from United States with 25 ratings

Dollar for dollar one of the best rums around. Sip this beauty.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Nez coté caramel, texture moelleuse, goût épicé avec une belle longueur

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Xavier from France with 6 ratings

Un de mes rhums préférés. Beaucoup de finesse. De légères notes boisées et vanillées avec une belle longueur en bouche. Un excellent rapport qualité / prix

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Vraiment super bon pour le.prix, a essayer sans faute

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 131 ratings

:-)
Colour light.
Smell ok.
Taste ok.
Aftertaste good.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 128 ratings

Robe foncé. Rhum assez léger avec un nez sur les épices et le bonbon. Sur le fruit, banane, caramel et le sirop.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by CasualSip from United States with 3 ratings

For years I have been a fan of another rum until I was given a bottle of this as a birthday gift. I savor this neat. Smooth, sweet no alcohol burn. I finished it and went and bought another. At around $40US you can't beat the value. It is now a mainstay of my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Allano from Canada with 22 ratings

Very tasty sipping rum, smooth, sweet with a nice finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 2 ratings

Incredible rum. Amazing flavour and character. Cognac barrels adds an excellent smoothness.