Posting your rating...
El Pasador de Oro XO rum

El Pasador de Oro XO

France | Aged

Les Bienheureux El Pasador de Oro XO is a made from a combination of Guatemalan rums, which are aged anywhere from 6 to 15 years in oak barrels. Additional aging takes place in France in Cognac casks.

8.2/10
133 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
15
55
44
13

Rate El Pasador de Oro XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 El Pasador de Oro XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Great looking bottle, good and tasty Rum... sin duda lo volvería a compra.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona menej vyrazna, jemna, sladka, citit vanilku. V chuti je rum jemny, primerane sladky, jemne citit drevitost, je lahsi a velmi prijemny na pitie. Chutovo by som ho prirovnal ku Plantation XO alebo Puntacana Esplendido. V cene okolo 40€ je to dobra volba.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AumonnatoR from Canada with 6 ratings

Délicieux rhum agé qui chauffe pas dans la gorge.
Pour l'instant mes préférés sont :
- Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva
- El Pasador de Oro X.O.

J'essaie de trouver d'autre rhum qui est dans le meme style que ceux la.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frank Zheimer from Canada with 4 ratings

Nez, cassonade et épices légère. Bouche, l'attaque est douce, épices et poivre léger, finale doux sucré. Haut de gamme à mon avis.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Una grata sorpresa que encontré de pura casualidad. Como casi todos los rones guatemaltecos, también este es muy sabroso, delicado y dulce.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Très bon rhum dans un beau packaging. Très agréable à déguster

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Philip from Canada with 23 ratings

This is an excellent rum with a nose of brown sugar and a taste of vanilla and nuts.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Pooch from United States with 38 ratings

My thoughtful tattoo client gave me this as a tip! I let him try Diplimatico RE and he asked at Total Wine for something similar and the clerk suggested this, he was correct! I nice sipper on the sweet side but not so much as Diplomatico, with a bit more complexity. I taste caramel,licorice, oak, fruit, vanilla...my top sipper is El Dorado 12 and Diplomatico with this right up there.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jack from Canada with 27 ratings

On first sniff it is like a Cognac and you can very much tell it was finished aging in a Cognac cask. A very lovely flavor of caramel with a hint of baking spice and citrus. A nice add to any collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

This dark amber rum is a very pleasant surprise; when i tasted it, i could smell cinnamon, fruit, cocoa and a little sweetness; its flavor is very good and balanced, with notes of cocoa and spices.

Este ron de color ámbar oscuro, es una muy grata sorpresa; cuando lo probé pude sentir aromas de canela, frutas, cacao y un poco de dulzor; su sabor es muy bueno y equilibrado, con notas de cacao y especias.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Seb from Canada with 40 ratings

Nice rum, had a good time sipping it at the lake cabin.