Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Royal rum

Ron Zacapa Royal

Guatemala | Aged

8.5/10 (43 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
10
10
13

Rate Ron Zacapa Royal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Ron Zacapa Royal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1567cd0c6f783445408f29fa4c18d800.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Zacapa royal är min bästa zacapa upplevelse. Mycket kakao och väldigt smooth. Eftersmaken sitter i munnen drygt 30 min efteråt, sätter sig i tandköttet. Helt fantastiskt god. Uppgraderar betyget till en 10a men har inte testat den igen efter provningen jag var på så får återkomma. Men upplevelsen då var att denna är den bästa rom jag testat hittills och behöver en 10a för att komma till min första plats i hyllan.

840e7428adc6f4c40d0afd13e7a38916.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 26 ratings

Collecting bottles of Zacapa to enjoy them in good times

2cfa456c0ac2666124f76da5376a6a26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Full body with long aftertaste! tested against XO and it is huge difference and bottle is super exclusive. Highly priced (250 Euros) but still must have👍🏻 the best rum for me so far. Zacapa deliver strongly with this bottle.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Ron Zacapa Royal in Auckland NZ. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Dark mahogany color. Sweet notes mixed with plenty of oak from French Oak Cask maturation and a massive amount of vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Mild burn at the end being so sweet. Just ever so slightly smoother than Zacapa XO with 4 times the price.

6c6dce17dd7956d8990cc3d54c671998.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

A bit hard - ok nice rum but too expensive. The XO is a fine alternative.

7380e70a3b2c33c98bf859ffcb92389f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

We tasted the Zacapa Royal against the white and black label, the XO Anos as well as the Eldorado 25 1986 and Eldorado 1980. The Zacapa scores only in one: with the exceptionally beautiful bottle, the content for this price a joke, he is Spicy and strong though the Zacapa typical flavors harmonize with a pleasant not exaggerated sweetness. The my view after predominant young years dominate and let the Royal in the ratio look quite old. Absolute No. 1 at both testers was the black label, then the Eldorado 1980, then the white label, the Eldorado 1986 and then still the old XO Anos. Only in comparison with an XO Solera is the Royal one tick beser and at a 3 times price, simply ridiculous.Sorry for my perhaps bad english--))

748970cca3e0174b64c14b78eadf96bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

virgin cane honey. half dry.
it is a 30 years solera rum. it was finished in french limousin oak.
the first thing I mentioned is the low amount of sugar. and thats great! I think less then 15g/l (its more dry then the limitada 13)
vanilla. cherry. peach. caramel. leather. almond. bitterness. woody. very long aftertaste. not a crowd pleaser. for a sweetend rum it is very good. much too expensive.
if you like sweet rums, thats not for you!
8/10.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Pollux from Canada with 135 ratings

Très très bon rum, plus doux que le Diplomatico Amdassador. À essayer si vous avez l'occasion!!!

2b3e3dede8dc507d1ef02b09b73fdf09.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 days ago by Tommy Deblieck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Als zacapa liefhebber mocht hij niet ontbreken in m'n collectie. Dure maar mooie fles. Jammer dat de extra centjes niet overvloeien in de smaak.

Cac7aa1a271851492faed280103aa016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

For the price you can have 2,3 or even 4 bottles of higher quality liquid in other rums. Very good packaging and Marketing

Afe4b9aed9834a900e19a0c56beb2e0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Sweeter than zacapa 23, but less sweet than zacapa xo. Complex aroma and taste begins with fruit notes (cherry?) and slight burn on finish similar to z23 but lighter. There’s a slight char/smoke to it as well.