Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Royal rum

Ron Zacapa Royal

Guatemala | Aged

8.4/10
48 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
10
13
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Royal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

48 Ron Zacapa Royal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

7/10 2017 Stockholm Paladar
Tasted the Royal once before on a Zacapa tasting. Really liked it then. But that was after tasting the whole Zacapa sortiment leading up to the Royal. Anyways, tried it now again as a dessert sipper. N I must say that I was disappointed. There was a to strong fruit taste for me. Its good the don't get me wrong. But not my flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 27 ratings

Collecting bottles of Zacapa to enjoy them in good times

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Full body with long aftertaste! tested against XO and it is huge difference and bottle is super exclusive. Highly priced (250 Euros) but still must have👍🏻 the best rum for me so far. Zacapa deliver strongly with this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2741 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Ron Zacapa Royal in Auckland NZ. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Dark mahogany color. Sweet notes mixed with plenty of oak from French Oak Cask maturation and a massive amount of vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Mild burn at the end being so sweet. Just ever so slightly smoother than Zacapa XO with 4 times the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

A bit hard - ok nice rum but too expensive. The XO is a fine alternative.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

We tasted the Zacapa Royal against the white and black label, the XO Anos as well as the Eldorado 25 1986 and Eldorado 1980. The Zacapa scores only in one: with the exceptionally beautiful bottle, the content for this price a joke, he is Spicy and strong though the Zacapa typical flavors harmonize with a pleasant not exaggerated sweetness. The my view after predominant young years dominate and let the Royal in the ratio look quite old. Absolute No. 1 at both testers was the black label, then the Eldorado 1980, then the white label, the Eldorado 1986 and then still the old XO Anos. Only in comparison with an XO Solera is the Royal one tick beser and at a 3 times price, simply ridiculous.Sorry for my perhaps bad english--))

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

virgin cane honey. half dry.
it is a 30 years solera rum. it was finished in french limousin oak.
the first thing I mentioned is the low amount of sugar. and thats great! I think less then 15g/l (its more dry then the limitada 13)
vanilla. cherry. peach. caramel. leather. almond. bitterness. woody. very long aftertaste. not a crowd pleaser. for a sweetend rum it is very good. much too expensive.
if you like sweet rums, thats not for you!
8/10.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 190 ratings

Très très bon rum, plus doux que le Diplomatico Amdassador. À essayer si vous avez l'occasion!!!

Small 20210307 191028

Posted 2 months ago by Alfonso87 from Croatia with 10 ratings

Tesko je ovo rijecima opisati. Savrsenstvo u kratko. Al stvarno...sta god da se napise suvisno je...

Small 99187784 71c0 436a 8320 4a62a9e4b4ed

Posted 2 months ago by Skiut79 from United States with 9 ratings

A definite must for any collection. Smooth and light to the finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

A nice smooth rum, a little milder on the nose then Zacapa 23.
But that is basically it.
More then 3 times the price then Zacapa 23, thats why the lower rating...