Posting your rating...
Neisson Blanc 52.5 rum

Neisson Blanc 52.5

Martinique | Agricole

8.0/10 (9 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
3
1

Rate Neisson Blanc 52.5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Neisson Blanc 52.5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rip1973 from France with 1 rating

Rien a redire un des meilleurs rhum agricole au monde. Équilibre parfait des goûts

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by LegallySmelf from United States with 24 ratings

It has a distinct sugar cane flavor that shines through drinks with floral, fruity notes like jasmine and papaya. As a high proof rum in a 1L bottle, you’re getting a lot for your buck. This rhum is the best white rum I’ve had and the one I keep in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Classique a boire pur. Sucre bien présent. Aromatique. 30€ en Fr.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Visited the Neisson Distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Splendid distillery tour followed by an open tasting bar. Neisson Blanc 52.5 was priced at EUR 18 at the distillery. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole notes followed by grass and plenty of citrus fruits to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Je le sert pure. Un blanc largement au dessus de la plupart des ambré/vieux/spiced que j'ai pu connaitre. Une bouquet d’arôme d'une complexité folle. Je ne connais pas les autres blancs de chez Neisson mais celui la en tout cas est ma définition de l'excellence. Un bijou blanc qui ne rougira pas à coté de vos meilleurs ambrés.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Alors oui, il y'a les longueteau à 62, les genesis à 73...mais la pour le prix vous ne trouverez tout simplement rien se mieux ! Tellement bon qu'il se boirait presque sec... son terrain de jeu : le ti punch ! Un.incontournable ! !!

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 151 ratings

Forte de sa renommée (méritée vu la qualité de ses produits) la distillerie Neisson décline son rhum blanc en 52,5°. "Le rhum" et le 52,5 ° sont une seule et même référence.
Présentation : jolie bouteille en verre dépoli qui en jette.
Nez : très fruité, floral, canne à sucre.
Bouche : attaque sèche, avec une forte note d'alcool. Ensuite, on retrouve la canne et les fruits exotiques.
Au final on a un excellent rhum blanc, qui ne se démarque pas du blanc 50°, moins cher, mais qui cogne moins que le 55°.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Very nice white rum with floral and vegetal notes. The sugar cane is present with slightly sweet notes of liquorice and aniseed. A beautiful round and mineral finish. My favorite remains L'esprit Of Neisson.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Coming from Martinique, Neisson's white Rhum have been presented to me as one of the bests white Rhum range and honestly I have not been dissapointed by this Neisson white 52.5° even if it is not the top of the gamut. You can really taste the fresh cane, floral but not too much.
I'm not a big agricole fan ( yet at least ... ) but with others discoveries like this one, who knows .... :-)