Posting your rating...
Rhum JM 2003 rum

Rhum JM 2003

Martinique | Aged

7.4/10 (15 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
3

Rate Rhum JM 2003

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Rhum JM 2003 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Strange feeling after tasted this rum, it's a very nice agricole rum with flavor of banana and coconut. The sugar cane is not too present and the woody flavor is pleasant but it's like the rum is locked up and refuses to express himself. Nice vanilla note on the finish. Real rate : 7,5

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Smovens from United States with 91 ratings

I’m used to sipping agricoles and loves the grassy, aggressiveflavors. This one is harsh ina different, more fusel alcohol way. I’m not sure the aging went well. Aggressive oak, thin, harsh. Still a decent rating because of how flavorful it is. It lingers in your mouth for a long time after

C9e3ce9c7f3b6262fb3ed838248c0d6b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Antonio666 from Italy with 6 ratings

Not as complex as 1999 and 2000 version, but nevertheless a great way to spend your evening :)

10d8542da5036140fadbcc148d1e5efa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by James from United States with 20 ratings

I bought this bottle without looking at the rating or reviews so was excited to try it. I did, however pull up the rating and review in the hotel and was disappointed in what this rhum received and worried that I just blew a stack of cash. I poured a generous amount into a cup with ice and inhaled the aroma. Smell was complex and appealing. And the taste, the taste surprised me with a good smooth draw full of flavor. I pulled out banana and coconut, among others. Not my top drink but dang good and worth the money.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The grass and harshness are quite subdued in there, so lets call it floral scent. Not my favorite thing, but does not offend either.

12ebe6790cfe1f58ee312db4fee16aa4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Sousou85 from France with 37 ratings

Nez accentué sur le bois.
Note boisé et final vanillé.
Très bon rhum agricole.

Bd0cba92b39dde93faef8f135320e303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Leeftijd: 12 jaar
Land: Martinique (AOC)
Abv: 44,8%
Kleur: goudbruin/koper
Neus: kaneel, koriander, fruitig, vanille
Smaak: droog, licht vegetaal, noten, eiken, tabak, fruitig.
Afdronk: eik, fruitigs, lang.

Prima vieux argricole.

0802b686675a3f972296e45734c2c75f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by xavier from United States with 17 ratings

Not really my taste, a little bit too alcohoolic. Let the mouth dry and not really tasty until you swallow it and breath

92f70900c7b8bbb55bbe254edbfdfe9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Recibir como regalo un ron agrícola como JM es un desafío interesante pues no es fácil conseguir ron agrícola en Perú. Como me suele pasar, al principio el agrícola me es muy alcohólico pero que poco a poco permite ir saboreando los tonos frutales, de madera que le da esa personalidad al ron agrícola. Muy interesante.

F726e8b38f489ef4a973e9578d8f8de3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 86 ratings

Wonderfull bouquet, vanilla and a bit oak. Strong but no burn, oak, mint, fruits.
Longlasting with a bit pepper and spices.
Great stuff

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Last drink for the night. Just finished a back-to-back test between Rhum J.M. Vintage 2001 and 2003. What a big dilemma the Rhum J.M. Vintage 2003 really is. Nice and powerful smell, dry like a desert, but what an explosion of flavors and such a smooth finish. Rhum Agricole's are not my cup of tea in general terms, but if you like dry rums, then this will be an easy 9 score for you. After well over 300 aged rums later, it will be a 6 score for me due to super dryness which is very typical for the Rhum Agricole.