Posting your rating...
Don Q 2005 Limited Edition rum

Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10 (28 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
8
10
2

Rate Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 Don Q 2005 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Didn't think much of this rum until I read the review of it on TheFatRumPirate his website and decided to order a bottle. Am happy that I did as its a nicely balanced, light single cask rum which is very much Bajan style despite being from Puerto Rico.
Normally I prefer a bit heavier rums, but as an every day sipper this does a good job. Don Q, keep it up!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 143 ratings

I tried the new Don Q 2015 at Rumfest London 2016, it's nice and spicy - just like I've come to expect from Don Q. It's a little less harsh than some of the other from this line and easy to sip on. Slightly sour tangy finish and lingers with an oily feel. Definitely not a bad rum, but also not super unique either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I'm not a fan of this rum, as it has too much bourbon for my liking, and it's too dry.

To me it's just a bourbon rum. Too much bourbon and not enough traditional rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by nomad from United States with 126 ratings

A lot of similarities to the old Cockspur 12, but not many to Mount Gay XO. Dry, cinnamon spicy, with a touch of wood.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Amber colour in a clear bottle gives nothing away at first, but the Don Q emblem on the top eludes to a touch of quality. The aroma is slightly of honey, but depends the mystery even more giving nothing else away. The taste is extremely smooth. A brief glimpse of that honey that the aroma promiced is followed by a subtle but lingering okay/nutmeg flavour and a bit of spice on the edge of the tongue before finishing with a bit of warmth as it goes down. This is one to cherish and sip slowly.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Swisslet from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Tasty enough drunk neat with no ice, but nothing too special.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

Typical Don Q , this Rum is light and a little Dry. I taste the wood, Oak, bananas and vanilla. OK sipper, great mixer

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Für den Preis sehr guter single barrel,...............

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

I prefer the 2007 vintage since it has more flavour... But 2005 is a very nice whiskey blend rum as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

I taste the wood, bananas and vanilla. A good choice for a long-time bourbon drinker like ne.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

Delší dobu jsem se odhodlával k ochutnání.
Výsledek je poměrně dobrý rum, ke každodení konzumaci.

Není to typicky stařený / aged rum jak by většina čekala.

Suší rum, výraznější chuť. Bez přidaného cukru.
Není sladký.