Posting your rating...
Don Q 2005 Limited Edition rum

Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10
29 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
10
9
2

Rate Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Don Q 2005 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Initially, a nice flavor. Not a strong oak or molasses flavor. Went from a 5.5 to 6.5 on my scale when I finally caught the molasses.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Bob from United States with 74 ratings

I had first tried the 2007 vintage and got a hold of this one later, it's much different overall. This is lighter in color and tastes a bit younger IMO but that may not be the case. It's not ur typical light sweet alcohol background that you would expect from Don Q, there is a bit more bite and the finish is like a Bajan rum with a banana/coconut tropical fruit like flavor. It reminds me of Doorly's 8 year. The 2007 in comparison is more like a Spanish style rum with prominent oak tannins in the way of Pampero Anniversario RE or even Ron Del Barrilito. This is good natural rum. Update: still good and fruity woth some apple like flavor, there is some kind of funk i don't love tho.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Velice průměrný rum. Nemá žádnou výraznou chuť. Neurazí, ale nenadchne.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Pleasant aroma and finish, but not the best I've had.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

To be honest I went through a few tasters in my Rum cent calendar recently, and I can't quite remember the details of this one. But it must have been pleasurable with a mixer (coke)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Libette from United States with 1 rating

This rum doesn't have any bells and whistles, is just a very elegant and smooth rum, just the way it should be.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Not my usual full flavoured taste but a nice little drop nonetheless, light golden in appearance and a smooth finish but then disappointingly seems to leave as soon as it gets going. A nice 'session' rum though if there is such a thing?

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

i really enjoyed it, Puerto rico= Bacardi to me and i don't consider it as a rum except the most expensive aged ones. But this one- yummy

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Didn't think much of this rum until I read the review of it on TheFatRumPirate his website and decided to order a bottle. Am happy that I did as its a nicely balanced, light single cask rum which is very much Bajan style despite being from Puerto Rico.
Normally I prefer a bit heavier rums, but as an every day sipper this does a good job. Don Q, keep it up!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Not a bad rum but is to light for me. Medium flavor and short aftertaste.