Posting your rating...
Cihuatan Reserva Especial 12-Year rum

Cihuatan Reserva Especial 12-Year

El Salvador | Aged

7.1/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
4
8
15
4
3

Rate Cihuatan Reserva Especial 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Cihuatan Reserva Especial 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

For me to decide between a 7 and a 7.5 on my scale. .Straight up sweet with minimal after-burn. A waste to mix it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GTLlama from United States with 1 rating

This rum has great balance between it's flavors, heat, and sweetness which is not overly strong. Sipping it on the rocks tones the heat down while the flavors get stretched out the longer you let it chill. What I tasted I'd say are creme banana and light chocolate on the back of oaky barrel aging which is not overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Can not find this rum in my country. I bought this by net shop.
Nutty and banana flavor with cacao and vanilla, also butter caramel, not too sweet.
After drinking, the glasa has a custard flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RumSalas17 from United States with 3 ratings

It has a hint of Vanilla and a smooth taste, this is one of the best rums I have ever had and I am referring to the 12 year old batch.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Un rhum avec une longue finale et une belle complexité. Il est très doux et goûte le caramel le chêne l orange et les épices. Si on le compare au 8 ans, il est comparable au goût mais plus complexe.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

Well round balance of quality, taste and not so easy to find. Real Craft product

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

I found both the 8-years old & the 12-years old at the international airport of San Salvador & following my instict I preferred to bring the latter back home (the older one, by the way, is considered -& I was also told by the seller there- to be drier & more whiskey-like than its sweeter, more vanilla-like, younger brother). Well, I can say that I am more than proud of my choice, since this rum is not a very dry one, but, on the contrary, one of the best & more complicated ones I have ever tasted! The inicial warm impression of wood & spices is followed by a nuance of vanilla & a subtle sweetness, that give this beautiful rum a classy & well-balanced feel.Too bad that it is a very rare brand to come across.Vive El Salvador!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pablo from Germany with 1 rating

RON CIHUATÁN 12 YEARS

The magical lands of Cihuatán has also given life to our most exclusive rum, Ron Cihuatán 12 Years. We have taken our aging methods further to bring you a one of a kind rum with deeper aromas and tasting notes that will give your palate a one of a kind experience.

Itʼs unique taste has received several awards from all over the world, which is only a hint of its superb quality.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 107 ratings

Rum je pro mně opravdu velmi dobře vyvážený. Nic extrémního se neděje ani ve vůni ani v chuti. Rozhodně to není mínus. Není nesmyslně přestřelený jako Don Papa. Prostě trošku vanilkové čokolády, lehce nasládlý v aroma i chuti. Jednoduše výborné.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

I hesitated giving a 9, let's call this one a great 8+: hints of vanilla, caramel, chocolate, coffe, bit smokey, hints of wood and spices, yet sweet (but not too much) and great value for price.
Nice discovery!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mario H from United States with 10 ratings

Good rum from a relatively new company. Very different taste, a little too sweet for me. But a great rum for mixed drinks.

Great price.