Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Mantuano rum

Diplomatico Botucal Mantuano

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

6.5/10 (39 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
17
4
1

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Diplomatico Botucal Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Smooth but a bit to sweet... ones enough then I hit the next bottle.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

The smoothness makes this rum very drinkable. The taste of alcohol is very single. The taste of vanilla is prominent and makes this a sweet rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by knie88 from Germany with 3 ratings

Mir ist er zu süß, hat zu wenig Tiefe.
Trinkbar ja, aber definitiv kein Muss.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Skúsil som ho u kamoša. Je trochu menej sladký ako Reserva, viac cítiť alkohol ale vzhľadom k cene celkom fajn pitie. Aj keď za ešte nižšiu cenu je Plantation Dark a ten je vraj lepsi. Vo vôni vanilka, karamel a ja tam cítim aj cherry. Chuť podobná. Pokročilých rumarov neoslni ale pre začínajúcich fajn a aj do drinkov by sa určite hodil.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 33 ratings

One of my favourite mixing rums! Smooth with lots of lovely notes !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lebowski from Canada with 6 ratings

A good run for the price. Enjoyable, good for mixing. Thumbs up.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Steve from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Sweet dry fruits aroma- almost well aged twany port. Not how it tastes though..... starts sweet, dried fruits (dates, raisins) and caramel then moves to a woody (oak) caramel, slight cocoa and very slight spices at the end. Flavour fills your sense but does not last long which is disappointing. I like it but it’s not fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Sousou85 from France with 39 ratings

Diplomatico sympa avec goût de vrai rhum. Mais trais léger...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by methyus from Slovakia with 5 ratings

The taste is not so good. There are some rums with better taste in this price cathegory

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

В аромате - карамель, сухофрукты и дерево. Аромат насыщенный, но, в то же время, мягкий. Вкус приятный, с доминирующей карамелью, более резкий, чем Reserva Exclusiva, спиртуозность сильнее. Послевкусие, к сожалению, короткое и жестковатое, но, в целом, приятное. Хороший ром без затей.

Aroma: caramel, dried fruits and oak - rich and smooth. Taste is nice, caramel dominates, but it's more rough than Reserva Exclusiva - spirit bitterness is stronger. Aftertaste is, unfortunately, short and harsh, but still nice overall. A good simple rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by plastre from Slovakia with 12 ratings

Comparing to Diplomatico 12 years, it is not even close to this taste. Maybe good for drinks, but not for shots.