Posting your rating...
Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish rum

Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Panama | Aged

Looking beyond Panama for inspiration, Tawny is innovatively
finished in Port casks from Portugal for bold layers of sweet red
fruits and opulent summer berries.

8.2/10 (50 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
14
21
4

Rate Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


50 Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Dávám mu 9. Chuť Portskeho je v něm znát. Ale více mi chutnal Abuelo 12.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

I prefer this to the Abuelo XV Oloroso and XV Napoleon. To me, the port has a much nicer smell and taste than the sherry or cognac does.

Semi-sweet, which smells and tastes of port, brown sugar, spice, leather, berries (from the port), and cacao. Definitely good. But for port aged rums I prefer the Foursquare 9-Year Port Cask Finish even more as it has a little better flavor. :-)

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

Medium Dry, with full sweet red grapes taste. Very woody. Long finish. Superb color, great high notes, one can really feel the Tawny Porto wine in it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

u nombre dice mucho añejado por 14 años en barrica de roble blanco americano y un año en barril de oporto este rum se hace presente con notas dulce en boca lo va a dejar como el favorito de las niñas ya veran un sabor para enamorarse por solo 65.00 excelente calidad

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 20 ratings

As I like it sweet but not too much,so this one is good for me. A port cask is more dominating then in Détante, for example. That is why we love rums. So many varietiest in the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

port flavor, can't get used to it. not bother to buy.🤢🤮

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 41 ratings

Black treacly. Really sweet finish. Very nice burn. Kind of navy rum vibes. Tastes like Christmas cake.

Too sweet but mad tasty. Tastes Jamaican. 6.5.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Certainly, a hint of port in the bouquet. The flavor when sipping is pleasant, but the taste is a little more barrel, than either port or rum. 6.5 - 7.0

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

I call it "Abuelo XV Tawnt Port Cask" and omit the word "Finish" because I only cracked the bottle today. Que Rico, Smooth smooth to the nose and mouth. It has a medium body. Carmel, chocolate, roasted fruits (raisins, appricots...) and bold spices. The port notes are clear but not over powering.Perfect sweetness. Has a very nice finish with some astringency.The color of this rum is a deep red/brown, its color looks just like its taste. QUE RICO....FINISHED.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

What a weird smell, but the first time you taste it, you'll love it! A perfect balance between sweet and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lamalarek from Poland with 2 ratings

Eyes: dark amber, Nose: Carmelish but with hints of dried apricots. Mouth: quite dry and sourish with a lot of raisins notes, not too sweet, yet complex with a long finish.