Posting your rating...
Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish rum

Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Panama | Aged

Looking beyond Panama for inspiration, Tawny is innovatively
finished in Port casks from Portugal for bold layers of sweet red
fruits and opulent summer berries.

8.3/10
58 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
15
27
4

Rate Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

58 Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Dávám mu 9. Chuť Portskeho je v něm znát. Ale více mi chutnal Abuelo 12.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted 5 months ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 190 ratings

Ce rhum est très bon comme souvent chez abuelo. Biensur on ne parle pas d un rhum d exception mais très plaisant. Bien pour ceux qui aiment le mélasse un peu sucré. Note 8.5.
Je le conseille surtout pour eux commençant les vrais rhums de mélasse de qualité. Pour les experts ou ceux aimant l agricole il manquera de peps.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 39 ratings

As I like it sweet but not too much,so this one is good for me. A port cask is more dominating then in Détante, for example. That is why we love rums. So many varieties in the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

port flavor, can't get used to it. not bother to buy.🤢🤮

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 48 ratings

Black treacly. Really sweet finish. Very nice burn. Kind of navy rum vibes. Tastes like Christmas cake.

Too sweet but mad tasty. Tastes Jamaican. 6.5.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Certainly, a hint of port in the bouquet. The flavor when sipping is pleasant, but the taste is a little more barrel, than either port or rum. 6.5 - 7.0

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

I call it "Abuelo XV Tawnt Port Cask" and omit the word "Finish" because I only cracked the bottle today. Que Rico, Smooth smooth to the nose and mouth. It has a medium body. Carmel, chocolate, roasted fruits (raisins, appricots...) and bold spices. The port notes are clear but not over powering.Perfect sweetness. Has a very nice finish with some astringency.The color of this rum is a deep red/brown, its color looks just like its taste. QUE RICO....FINISHED.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

What a weird smell, but the first time you taste it, you'll love it! A perfect balance between sweet and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by lamalarek from Poland with 2 ratings

Eyes: dark amber, Nose: Carmelish but with hints of dried apricots. Mouth: quite dry and sourish with a lot of raisins notes, not too sweet, yet complex with a long finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Special 15-year editions finished in sherry oloroso barrels, napoleon cognac and port tawny took us on a wonderful journey around the world. Unlike many whiskey editions, here the finish had a strong impact on the character of the drink and you could have fun catching nuances.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

2020.02.20 - Key West rum bar. Brown sugar, grapes from port. Very oaky. Extremely dry, quick finish.