Posting your rating...
Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish rum

Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Panama | Aged

Looking beyond Panama for inspiration, Tawny is innovatively
finished in Port casks from Portugal for bold layers of sweet red
fruits and opulent summer berries.

8.3/10
58 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
15
27
4

Rate Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

58 Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small arno en erik

Posted 2 months ago by Armi from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Panama rum, tawny port cask finish.
Beautifull snelle and taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Es un muy buen, con aromas de azúcar, frutas y especias, de sabor equilibrado y dulce ligeramente.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

One of the first exclusively fruity noses I've come across, full of banana and almond. Impossibly smooth on the tongue. Subtle nouget tones accent the mild port flavours that come through. A delightful little flare gives the smallest bite on the upper tier of the aftertaste, giving emphasis to the banana flavour which carries on long after consumption. This is an absolute masterpiece.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2756 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Abuelo XV Tawny Port Cask edition while vacationing in Amsterdam. I'm surprised Ron Abuelo team did not choose a slightly different bottle design from their regular rums. At least the label design is a bit updated from the usual. Color is super deep brown. You get very strong port flavors to both nose and palate. Not unpleasant but unique for sure. This is quite sweet rum so hardly any burn at the end. My ranking for Special Edition Abuelo Rums is Napoleon (8), Tawny (7), Oloroso (5).

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Malei from France with 80 ratings

Une nez épicé,une jolie couleur marron jaune, une bouche épicé et tranchante. Un peu court en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Simon from Switzerland with 9 ratings

Not a bad rum, but very forgettable taste. The tawny finish is not very pronounced.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Ruud from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Very balanced rum with hints of chocolate and vanilla. Not too sweet. Easy sipping. The port comes nicely through

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Psycho Paul from Russian Federation with 1 rating

Very good quality rum. The taste is so bright and deep. But so sweet for me. It's perfect for digestive on Christmas

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Denmark with 25 ratings

A great tastning rum, with a fantastic soothing oak finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

En abuelo... sød og rar. En smule sprittet i halsen men smager dejligt.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

podla mna najlesi z trojice XV, aj ked som si myslel ze to bude podla mojich skusenosti skor cherry co mi pojde dole krkom, ale s prekvapenim to vyhralo portske. slusne pitie, mozno trochu pridrahe na to co ponuka, su lepsie rumy za polovicu 7/10, koli cene. cisto chut je 8,2/10