Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Spiced rum

Dead Man's Fingers Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.1/10 (72 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
3
9
18
28
2
6
1

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


72 Dead Man's Fingers Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Pierwszy DMF, ciekawy i warty powtorzenia, mozna spoknie kupowac

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Being a cornish resident I was looking forward to this and it hasn't disappointed as I am on my 4th bottle. Lush and actually quite refreshing on the palate whilst having a nice amount of sweetness. Flavours of apple burnt Orange, ginger, cloves, creamy vanilla and maybe even ice cream. Small batch produced and a nice addition to my collection. Tastes wonderful on a lovely summers evening!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jeff beales from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

It's ok but not brilliant.
I'd still drink this any day before Bacardi.
Infact, I would drink piss before Bacardi

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Currently a favourite in the household, onto our third bottle since finding this by chance just before Christmas.

Nice neat but best mixed with coke, very good mixer, not overly sweet.

Excellent rum for it's meagre price tags.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Henrik Pedersen from Denmark with 9 ratings

This really tastes strange and I wouldn't recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Florin from Romania with 27 ratings

M a izbit un miros de esență de rom cel pe care îl folosea mama pentru prăjituri. Cred că l ar putea înlocui cu succes, și doar acolo ii vad rostul. La fel este și gustul . Nu voi mai cumpăra.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Nice Spiced rum, relatively cheap and easy to get from any supermarket 👍

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by J12kef from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Smooth spiced rum with subtle hints of cinnamon, orange and vanilla.
Great value for money but there is better out there for sure. Not on par with Kraken tho sadly.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Picked this up for £18 before Christmas. It's nice enough sipped and great with coke. At the price there's no complaints.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

This is a very enjoyable rum, especially in coke and with ice. The vanilla is judged well and not too overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

DEAD MAN'S FINGER SPICED RUM

Zapach: Wanilia, kremówka, śmietanka, suszona skórka pomarańczy, cynamon, daleko czuć rum oraz delikatny alkohol.

Smak: Cynamon, ananas, cukierki kukułka, świąteczna babka, soczysta pomarańcza w tle beczka ale cały smak podbity dużą słodyczą.

Podobno to blend Trinidad-Barbados. Dla mnie niestety zbyt waniliowo słodki. Natomiast warto dodać że nie jest to rum gdzie cukier skleja usta a cukierkowość jest aż niestosowna. Jest słodki przesadnie, ale nie mam poczucia że ktoś do kiepskiej bazy wrzucił wiadro cukru. Dziewczyny będą w niebo wzięte - absolutnie nadaje się do picia bez dodatków lub z lodem. Duży minus za stosunek jakość-cena (przy cenie powyżej 80pln nie warto a raczej kosztuje kolo stówki). No niestety tutaj na duży minus to stosunek jakość -cena (ja osobiście oczekuje smaku od beczek, dobrej bazy i ciekawego pochodzenia (Ahoj Barbados, Dominikana, Cuba ;) )

Ocena: 59/100