Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Spiced rum

Dead Man's Fingers Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.1/10
83 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3
11
22
31
3
6
1

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Dead Man's Fingers Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Love the blend of spices, saffron and orange come through strongly

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dazzarum1 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Liked the novelty bottle and got a novelty rum. Certainly not bad...far from it but it was like eating too much fruit cake at a party. I wouldn't buy another bottle but would drink it if offered. Not for me but could suit many others

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

This Is admiral old j spiced rum re bottled ... Minimal spices and flavourings .. not a good flavour profile

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by John from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Great mix of flavours, nothing is overpowering or sickly despite this being quite sweet. Strong flavours of vanilla/ice cream and caramel. I've been recommended Kraken but that is far too sweet and artificial tasting, this hits that same sweet spot (no pun intended), but much more tastefully.
Works great as a mixer in almost anything, especially coke even to the point where I feel coke doesn't taste right without a little DMF in it.

I would say it's an ok sipping rum because I like it occasionally on its own over ice, but DMF was my first dabble in the rum world and I have only really tried mixer quality rums since (Bayou, Duppy Share etc).

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Nursey from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

My favourite rum. With ginger and lime, or coke. :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Enjoyed 2 glasses of Dead Man's Fingers while in London. Unique bottle and label design. Nothing but vanilla to your nose and palate to make you nauseous. Hardly any burn, and more vanilla at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by William Ferguson from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Middle if the road spiced rum, vanilla hits you hard. Ice cream meets cream soda, good flavour, just a little sweet for my taste, just opened the bottle so may revisit this again my tasting was mixed with pepsi max.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Phil Johnson from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is a nice little rum plenty of vanilla and a hint of citrus good mixer also pleasant to sip

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

I ended up having this when the local was out of Kraken. Not quite as tasty in my view but very easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Whilst this isn't as good as Rebellion, Elements 8 or Rumbullion, it is still pretty good. I'd rather drink it than most of the other spiced rums on the market. Taste is mainly clove, apple, fruit, spice, cinammon, vanilla. Pretty sweet - but not as sweet as Rebellion, which I prefer, not for it's extra sweetness, but for it's greater kaleidoscope of flavours. It's a tad expensive for £24 or there abouts, but I think it's made by a small concern so there aren't many economies of scale.
If you like sweetish, fruity spiced rums, you will certainly like this. If you don't like spiced rum, why do you want to read this anyway?

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Chris Edwards from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

My current favourite and the one that got me back into rum. Very smooth, with a vanilla/caramel taste. I used to love Captain Morgan's Spiced, but this knocked it off my top spot. Shop around online as prices vary greatly, but worth every penny in my humble opinion.