Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration rum

A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration

Denmark | Aged

8.3/10 (23 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
3
13
2

Rate A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Hamburg. Last drink for tonight was A.H Riise Centennial. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Sugar coated golden color. Extra sweet rum from the start. Artificial vanilla extract mixed with overly sweet notes. Awful in general terms, way too expensive for what it really is. Nice to try once, but it will stay there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Let this rum rest for a while in the glass. Some sticky alcohol from the beginning. After a while you get sweet aromas of caramel and raisins. A very smooth aroma.

In mouth you can taste sweet flavours and a bit of spice and oak. This rum is very smooth. Nice but a bit short spicy aftertaste. This is a high class sipper that I can recommend.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

Prave popijam a som nesmierne prekvapeny ako je tento rum vyvazeny. Partri skor medzi sladsie ale nie nejak extremne. Je velmi jemny, nasladli, pripomina mi az pernik. Skorica, aniz, klinceky. Na konci lahko zahreje bez toho aby nejak skrabal a stipal, velmi jemny chvost na rum relativne kratky. Alkohol skoro vobec necitit nikdy by som nepovedal ze ma 45%. Uplna fantazia. 9 z 10

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I REALLY like this rum.

Smells and tastes of spice, sherry, pepper, molasses, brown sugar, port, butterscotch, leather, and oak. A REALLY nice rum that is close to a '10' to me.

Definitely worth trying!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Not as sweet at the other Riise rhums. This has a lot of different flavours and tastes - luxury A.H. Riise at it's best.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This is right up there. One of the best rums I have ever tasted. Would recommend this any day.
Only for special occasions!!

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

Smooth, very subtle aroma. Vanilla is there, some cocoa. Not very sweet. Alcohol is very well covered and integrated, but first smell is alcohol.
Almost perfect!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Jaydee01 from Germany with 25 ratings

Qualität die man schmeckt. Kein Schnickschnack, wer einfach nur einen guten Rum sucht, wird hier fündig.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Untypischer A.H. Riise.
Braucht etwas Zeit im Glas. Nicht so süss wie die anderen aber sehr vielfältige Aromen.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

není tak sladký jako zbytek rodiny, lihovější konec, vodový, nic moc