Posting your rating...
English Harbour 5-Year rum

English Harbour 5-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

6.5/10 (136 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
12
29
55
25
4

Rate English Harbour 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


136 English Harbour 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

...and surprisingly good for such a young rum. Good tip.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is low price rum, so I did not expect much.
I was surprised to drink.
The arome is like a butter caramel. Taste is sweet and smooth, a little creamy, easy to drink.
This is not the best rum, but it is very good taste for this price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 209 ratings

I was probably spoiled by trying the 10 yr old a few weeks back as that was delicious.. but this is fine just not as good. Nice caramel , vanilla and molasses on the nose. Dryish rum in the mouth , spicey , a bit smokey.
Short finish , maybe a bit thin.
It is a sipper but to me a good quality mixer both with cola or ginger beer. Also makes a great " Old Fashioned"

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

I find it rather harsh. The nose isn't half-bad, but I strain to search for interesting and pleasant qualities. The distillate seems to be of poor quality, which is turned to depend heavily on the cask to both clean it up and add pleasant qualities. Maybe the older ones are better, but I actually don't care much for this one...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Ωραίο not sweet rum . Στιβαρό (θυμίζει whiskey) και σου αφήνει μια ευχάριστη αίσθηση στο τελείωμα (Επιβεβαιώνει το ότι είναι ρούμι). Τίμιο , λογικό γι αυτούς που δεν τους αρέσουν τα λικέρ. Δεν μπαίνει στη λίστα με τα αγαπημένα μου (8+) .... για λίγο ..... αλλά είναι από τις ευχάριστες δοκιμές μου !!!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

This rum has s bit of a hard taste and is very warming inside. Not a favorite, but will do in a bind.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not bad, not amazing, nice middle of the road rum. Nice aroma when opened, pleasant tasting but does not last as long as I would have liked. Overall it's W good value mixer which can also be sipped.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Canadianrumrunner from Canada with 2 ratings

This is my favorite ''cheap rum''. Good on it's own or mixed with water and a splash of cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

An honest & robust, but not harsh rum, although with no special character or something really remarkable about it (but, hey, we are talking about a 5-years old rum, right!?). Spicyness & oakiness in right measure give this rum a warm aftertaste, and its price is a definite plus! A nice surprise!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

The nose is oaky and fruity with notes of gentle stone fruits and spice. The palate is full of orchard fruit notes, a little tropical fruit and winter spice, notes of smoke and tropical tiki cocktails. The finish is sweet and spiced.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rob Pettigrew from Canada with 22 ratings

A very good rum with hints of molasses and some tannins from the oak. Ok on its own but better in tiki drinks.