Posting your rating...
English Harbour 5-Year rum

English Harbour 5-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

6.5/10 (136 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
12
29
55
25
4

Rate English Harbour 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


136 English Harbour 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

...and surprisingly good for such a young rum. Good tip.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by scottlalib from United States with 13 ratings

A surprisingly tasty sip at this price point. I found it in the BVIs and came to enjoy the light weight on a sunny afternoon.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

As far as a 5 year old rum goes, it is rather standard. On the sharp side due to the immaturity, otherwise quite bland.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This one actually tastes a bit nosed to me amd to others that I blind it on. No real finish buy there are some red fruits, chocolate, and caramel throughout it.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Whether you mix or sip I think this could appeal. It's light colour does not elude to much. The smokey whiskey aromas hides a naturally sweet fruity taste hit that quickly fades back to that dry woody aftertaste making you go back for more quicker than usual. It's much smoother than any other 5 year that I've ever had. It's elegance in simplicity and would go well in most situations

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This is a pretty clean, neutral rum. Not a whole lot going on, but still smooth and easy drinking

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

V chuti karamel, hrozienka, alkohol. 5 rokov zrenia. Na mňa prilis iednoduchy, je chutný, ale plytky, v porovnaní s Doorly's 5 mu viac ako 6+ nemôžem dat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tateman from United States with 4 ratings

Certainly drinkable, enjoyable rum. Pleasant molasses and caramel nose, and based on that, surprisingly big, slightly bitter first taste on the tongue. definitely spicy at first, but flavors (spices, some clove, drying quickly) don't last. probably better in a cocktail - given initial big spice. Can drink alone, but there are better options for neat rums.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It is on the bottom end of English Harbours line, so I shouldn't have expected much.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Certainly stronger than the 23, but a nice oaky aftertaste just the same.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 17 ratings

surprisingly smooth for a rum at this price point! recommended to people who want an affordable, inoffensive and slightly sweet sipping rum. not really enough intensity to be interesting for mixing.