Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year rum

Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 30 Year Limited Edition is produced in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica and aged in oak casks for 30 years. Appleton Estate announced in 2008 that it was releasing its first-ever limited edition product in the form of 1,440 hand-numbered bottles of Appleton Estate 30 Year Old Limited Edition Rum.

8.8/10 (23 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
7
9

Rate Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

502dbc89a2586fce3db8e21e842bc519.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its miracle in a bottle liquid gold i cant express myself how well balanced it is

6635290dd2ddaaccfc8bc9e2a4ea119a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom from Canada with 7 ratings

I bought a bottle of this rum and to me it tasted like a somewhat better bottle of Appleton rum which it is. I just don't care for there other rums much and was expecting something different. I had a couple of drinks out of the bottle and gave the rest away.

27059c90b36fa12eab46a669bbea560a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by rum ambassador from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Aromas of tropical fruits, vanilla, banana, cocoa, orange peel, prune, toasted nuts, and a subtle sweetness.
On the palate you'll find orange, touches of cinnamon and ginger, vanilla, toasted nuts, and a buttery, long, warm velvety medium finish.

59730dd309c95ecc01a51c37e4d481b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

I was able to pick up a couple bottles before they disappeared off LCBO shelves.
It has been a couple of years and I've only drank about half of one bottle(Private Preserve sure comes in handy here).
One of the tastiest rums in my collection; I would give it a 10 but I don't throw out 10's lightly. I think the heavy oak stops me from giving it a perfect score; not that I overly mind an oak taste.
This sure goes well with a Cohiba Siglo v

22d7f0aae540146e0fedfee3c20ab6af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Robert Burr from United States with 7 ratings

This rare limited edition 30-year-old rum is first individually aged for eight years, then blended together and aged for an additional 22 years in the highest quality oak barrels. A true collector's item for serious rum aficionados.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

- ve vůni je výrazně vedle javorového sirupu cítit pomeranč
- chuť suchá, jemná, muškátový oříšek, zašimrá zázvor
- závěr dlouhý medově slaďoučký přechází v částečnou trpkost, dřevitost na jazyku, to ta spousta let ve zrání, 30-50ti leté rumy

Appleton Estate 30y u mne nastavil ve vůni i v chutí nový level, jednoznačně to nejlepší co jsem k dnešnímu dni ochutnal. Za mne 11 b 👏Ano, ta cena odpovídá výkonu, paráda 👍

5e9ab08b33a624cb31f8e2648a74a28e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Lots of good spices and slight hogo with a definite aged profile. Simply a great rum.

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Colour and aroma are 10 easily with complex aromas of carmel, vanilla, touch of all spice and strong citrus, but the taste doesn't quite deliver what the nose was sold. A smooth wood flavour dominates the fore and after taste with just a hint of that caramel and vanilla hidden deep in the middle somewhere. For the age and money I had better expectations, by as a rum it is very easily and pleasurably consumed.

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 260 ratings

Nice aroma with wooden tones. First taste is bit sweet but only few seconds. After is turning in to very very long wooden whisky aftertaste with bitter tannin tones. Best way how to enjoy it is direct comparison with Joy and 21y. Perfect experience, but full bottle very expensive.

75480129464dbf2fb8bb7702340611a5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 54 ratings

Great with notes of chocolate, caramel, cherry, cola, banana, guava, coconut, and pineapple.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Appleton Estate 30y with my friend during vacation. Very nice and high end bottle and label design. Golden color. Offputting grass and funk straight to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Nasty burn at the end. This is very expensive Jamaican funk rum.