Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year rum

Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Appleton Estate 30 Year Limited Edition is produced in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica and aged in oak casks for 30 years. Appleton Estate announced in 2008 that it was releasing its first-ever limited edition product in the form of 1,440 hand-numbered bottles of Appleton Estate 30 Year Old Limited Edition Rum.

8.8/10 (24 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
7
9

Rate Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Appleton Estate Limited Edition 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I was really excited to find a bottle of this on 28 Dec 2016 in a nearby liquor store (Ledger's Liquor in Berkeley California). $365 - I thought this rum had long been sold out.

I wasn't sure whether I'd like this, because I rated the 21-year a "7". But this didn't disappoint. This is the best Appleton I've had to date (maybe one day I'll get to try the 50?). EDIT: I tried the Appleton Joy, and I like that slightly better!

VERY smooth for a 45%abv rum. Like the other Appletons, this smells and tastes of oak, almond, vanilla, molasses, and nutmeg. This also has light notes of orange peel, and vanilla.

It's a little too dry for me to rate higher, but if you like the Appleton rums, this is one of the best.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Tom from Canada with 7 ratings

I bought a bottle of this rum and to me it tasted like a somewhat better bottle of Appleton rum which it is. I just don't care for there other rums much and was expecting something different. I had a couple of drinks out of the bottle and gave the rest away.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rum ambassador from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Aromas of tropical fruits, vanilla, banana, cocoa, orange peel, prune, toasted nuts, and a subtle sweetness.
On the palate you'll find orange, touches of cinnamon and ginger, vanilla, toasted nuts, and a buttery, long, warm velvety medium finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I was able to pick up a couple bottles before they disappeared off LCBO shelves.
It has been a couple of years and I've only drank about half of one bottle(Private Preserve sure comes in handy here).
One of the tastiest rums in my collection; I would give it a 10 but I don't throw out 10's lightly. I think the heavy oak stops me from giving it a perfect score; not that I overly mind an oak taste.
This sure goes well with a Cohiba Siglo v

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Robert Burr from United States with 7 ratings

This rare limited edition 30-year-old rum is first individually aged for eight years, then blended together and aged for an additional 22 years in the highest quality oak barrels. A true collector's item for serious rum aficionados.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by pocasi from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Pro mne je lepsi volbou JOY, vadila mi tu takova drevita chut. 8/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 280 ratings

- ve vůni je výrazně vedle javorového sirupu cítit pomeranč
- chuť suchá, jemná, muškátový oříšek, zašimrá zázvor
- závěr dlouhý medově slaďoučký přechází v částečnou trpkost, dřevitost na jazyku, to ta spousta let ve zrání, 30-50ti leté rumy

Appleton Estate 30y u mne nastavil ve vůni i v chutí nový level, jednoznačně to nejlepší co jsem k dnešnímu dni ochutnal. Za mne 11 b 👏Ano, ta cena odpovídá výkonu, paráda 👍

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Lots of good spices and slight hogo with a definite aged profile. Simply a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Colour and aroma are 10 easily with complex aromas of carmel, vanilla, touch of all spice and strong citrus, but the taste doesn't quite deliver what the nose was sold. A smooth wood flavour dominates the fore and after taste with just a hint of that caramel and vanilla hidden deep in the middle somewhere. For the age and money I had better expectations, by as a rum it is very easily and pleasurably consumed.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Nice aroma with wooden tones. First taste is bit sweet but only few seconds. After is turning in to very very long wooden whisky aftertaste with bitter tannin tones. Best way how to enjoy it is direct comparison with Joy and 21y. Perfect experience, but full bottle very expensive.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 54 ratings

Great with notes of chocolate, caramel, cherry, cola, banana, guava, coconut, and pineapple.